We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disapointing Evening”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #66 of 505 Restaurants in Newport Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Disapointing Evening”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Starting with the positive. The restaurant offers a Gluten Free section to their menu; making these options easy to find. Our waitress was professional and helpful. The food was fairly good.

The evening was spoilt and left us feeling robbed by our table being cleared by the bus 'boy' whilst my husband was still eating. I know that this is normal (sadly) however, this was extreme. The bus boy had to make four attempts to interrupt our conversation to ask if he could clear the plates. A friend commented that my husband was still eating but this was ignored. Feeling uncomfortable, embarrassed and rushed he left his meal. The whole meal, starter and main course was all cleared away within an hour! Not the kind of leisurely meal and evening we were looking for. As if the waitress was aware at the speed the meal came to an end, she returned and told us their was "no rush and that we could stay and enjoy each other's company"!

Returned home HUNGRY!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    39
    14
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding for a chain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We really love this place for Chinese. The locale is great with ocean view. The service is impeccable. The food is great -- many Chinese alternatives with great flavors! Can't go wrong here.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jland0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“it is worth attending”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Monte found the lettuce wraps to be delightful. Although marked as an app, Monte considered it to be a sufficient meal. Monte would recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MontyBiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Chow at a nice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Been so many times to Newport PF Changs and always great food. Love the
special seasonal
menu. One of my favorite dishes is Dali Chicken. I have been a PFC admirer
since 1993 . Always
had wonderful experience in all there outlets. Only negative experience was
in Dubai and Bahrain .
Service sucks, quality of food is lousy and way overpriced, RIP OFF!! Hope
PF changs franchisee
in that region take a note and fix the negatives. Prices shouldn't be that
high around 25 % more
then in the USA and don't tell me it's franchise fees as we know how much
is that.
PFC Newport Beach keep up the great work and thanks for the wonderful team
from the hostess to
the waiters. Thanks!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MQ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
28269
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Diamond in the rough, For Now!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Location location location Fashion Island is a unique destination a one of a kind location overlooking the pacific ocean. PF Changs interiors are well worn and in need of renovations.

Food is on average good, service is reliable

based on conversations with the manager on January 20th 2014 a complete alteration and renovation is scheduled with with an outdoor dining area and patio.

Wait till after the renovations to visit this Asian Boutique

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

Newport Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 
Newport Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing