We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid gyro sandwich”

Akropolis Restaurant & Coffee
Ranked #207 of 505 Restaurants in Newport Beach
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: www.akropolisnewportbeach.com
New York, NY
Level Contributor
579 reviews
375 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
“Solid gyro sandwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

I don't know about this place producing the best gyro sandwich ever but I found the one I had quite tasty and fresh tasting. This was a take-out visit so can't comment on the service. People taking my order were very friendly. Looks to be family run.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jwobkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    10
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best Gyro I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Go in, order the Gyro and enjoy! The service was great, food was served quick and the portions were huge!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SiljeML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, friendly service at reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

We took our three sons here and had a wonderful dinner. Most of us had gyros that were absolutely delicious. Our waitress was friendly and attentive. And it was less than $100 to feed a family of 5.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dianeamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Greek Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

All I can say is Wow! They have was excellant food!! Had the Gyro and Greek salad both were very good.
Give it a try you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sabbysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great lunch venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Our 3rd visit and great food and service! We split the humus appetizer and gyro plate (big portion). Pita bread is good. Beef/lamb has a good flavor. Service was good. Great spot on the beach

Helpful?
Thank weluvbeaches21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Akropolis Restaurant & Coffee also viewed

Newport Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 
Newport Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 
Newport Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Akropolis Restaurant & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing