We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fashion Island shopping center”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fashion Island

Fashion Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: As Orange County's premier coastal shopping experience, Fashion Island features exclusive specialty boutiques, world-class department stores and a diverse assortment of restaurants and cafes. Fashion Island offers a sophisticated yet relaxed, resort-like atmosphere that is distinctively Southern California, with pristine views of the Pacific Ocean. Owned by Irvine Company, Fashion Island is home to Nordstrom, Bloomingdale's, Bloomingdale's Home Store and Macy's - in addition to Orange County's only Neiman Marcus, Nespresso, Urban Decay, Nike Women's, SoulCycle, Trina Turk, Vince, Joie and Halston Heritage. Fashion Island also features acclaimed restaurants such as Sushi Roku, FIG & OLIVE, Red O by Rick Bayless, CUCINA enoteca, Lemonade, Hopdoddy Burger Bar and True Food Kitchen.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fashion Island shopping center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

What great shop selections. I went to get my hair and make up done for a special event, and this mall housed everything that I needed for the big day. The grounds were beautiful and near the beach. I loved that there were concierge service to help direct you to where you needed to go. Please stop by if you are in Newport.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SRobinson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    138
    17
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
251 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Events at Fashion Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I go to Fashion Island regularly. It's a great place to shop or just relax in the beach air. Last Saturday (June 7th) they put on a pre Fathers Day event from 2-4pm that involved a number of stores and pop ups around the center. They did a fantastic job with performers and music, catered food and drinks, and activities ans specials in every venue. It was an entirely fun day and it just an example of how Fashion Island always does it right. And yes, I bought my share of items. No matter who you are you can ALWAYS find something!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chrisgolfpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice shopping center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

It an open shopping center, and it has several good stores. It a good location to buy things, and it has several good restaurants around.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank C V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great place to relax in the sun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

I definitely do not go to fashion island to shop. I love the outdoor mall and window shopping. It's a great place to people watch as they have a lot of outside seating throughout the mall. If you want to grab a bite to eat go the the food court it's right next to the bottom floor of Barnes and Noble. Parking can be a pain...I usually parking in the parking structure on the north side if the mall the very top (usually a lot of parking) and then use the pedestrian bridge and walk past the island cinemas to get into the mall. :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaR0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Outdoor Shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

While on vacation, decided to check out this mall after it was recommended by my hotel's concierge. I was in need of additional clothing as I had poorly packed my travel bag. Luckily this mall offered many premium and high end clothing brands. The mall offers a variety of dinning options w/ different price points.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jdastas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fashion Island also viewed

Newport Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 
Newport Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Fashion Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing