We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great shopping & dining!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fashion Island

Fashion Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: As Orange County's premier coastal shopping experience, Fashion Island features exclusive specialty boutiques, world-class department stores and a diverse assortment of restaurants and cafes. Fashion Island offers a sophisticated yet relaxed, resort-like atmosphere that is distinctively Southern California, with pristine views of the Pacific Ocean. Owned by Irvine Company, Fashion Island is home to Nordstrom, Bloomingdale's, Bloomingdale's Home Store and Macy's - in addition to Orange County's only Neiman Marcus, Nespresso, Urban Decay, Nike Women's, SoulCycle, Trina Turk, Vince, Joie and Halston Heritage. Fashion Island also features acclaimed restaurants such as Sushi Roku, FIG & OLIVE, Red O by Rick Bayless, CUCINA enoteca, Lemonade, Hopdoddy Burger Bar and True Food Kitchen.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Mountain View, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great shopping & dining!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Very pretty outdoor mall with high-end shops, but also a nice Macy's, and a variety of tasty restaurants. The food at the Macy's cafe (a bakery I think?) was really delicious, and even the California Pizza Kitchen was great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lana2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    136
    17
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

My favorite outdoor shopping center to date! It has it all, but when I saw Lululemon, I almost had a heart attack since they don't have it where I used to live, so I couldn't help myself! Loved the layout and all the stores. Love it and can't wait to go back!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MoiTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful Mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Its a beautiful mall. A good part of it is outdoors with a handful of retailers on the inside portion. There a re few pricey stores but definately check out "Marbles The Brain Store" on the second level. Its an awesome store that specializes in products that stimulate and strengthen the brain.All their products are on display and they encourage you to try them all.
The mall itself is a bit off the 405 but a nice way to spend an afternoon.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank zzixor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great shopping near Newport Coast!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Several big anchor stores: Bloomingdales, Nordstrom, Macy's, Neiman's. Also urban outfitters, brandy Melville, lulu lemon, Vince, Victoria Secrets. Also many places to eat!! Only complaint- no H&M....I had to drive to south Coast Plaza for it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I wish we had shopping like this in VA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

OMG were to start...What a beautiful place. It has every store you could think of in this outdoor mall. We were on vacation and staying in Carlsbad, but made the trip up twice to go and shop. We ate at Pan De Mode, which had amazing food. It is beautifully decortated and lots of space in the parking deck...If ever back in Newport, we will def be back. I only wish we had a place like this in Virginia.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Foreverpjtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fashion Island also viewed

Newport Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Fashion Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing