We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,103)
Filter reviews
2,103 results
Traveler rating
1,259
553
160
68
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,259
553
160
68
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen time share crystal cove newport coast timeshare presentation marriott vacation club basketball court ocean view second bedroom main pool putting green activity center timeshare owners living room ping pong top floor washer dryer
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,103 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All suite Marriott property next to the Pelican HIll golf club in the upscale Newport Beach coastal community. All the bells and whistles come with the fully equipped units (kitchens have ranges , refrigerators, dishwashers and even stacked washer/dryers). A word of advice: take the McArthur Blvd. exit off the highway 73 toll road get to this property otherwise you will have to pay a toll. Other than that all I can say is Marriott you've done it again !

Room Tip: Ask for suites in the 4000 and 4100 buildings for best ocean views.
  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bbchea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Newport Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Marriott Vacation Club for your vacation! We are happy you enjoyed your time at the resort and do look forward to seeing you again! #vacationgreatness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My family of 7 stayed here in January. It was a blissful vacation. The resort was quiet and really relaxing. There we activities for everyone! We especially loved that is was an easy drive to the beach, and an easy walk as well. The near by area had great shopping and restaurants, and Trader Joe's! The 2BR Villa we stayed it was very spacious and fit our family perfectly. We hope to come again some time soon.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sichwashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Newport Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your review and for letting us know about your visit on TripAdvisor. Our team looks forward to seeing you again soon at a Marriott Vacation Club Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This was my third stay at Marriotts Newport Coast villas. So, yes, you've guessed it, I like it. There are about 700 flats, not just rooms, in the many buildings and easy parking outside each. Why do I point this out? Well, if you search the well-known websites it's sometimes difficult to understand that you're getting a two- bedroomed flat with a livingroom and a diningroom area with a large table and a fully equipped kitchen with tea and coffee. A balcony and two bathrooms ensuite. And if need be, the sofa in the livingroom may be turned into a double bed. So a flat easily sleeps six. And then the price isn't too bad.
On the premises you'll find several pools, the most popular ones centrally placed by the check-in building where you'll find a lot of activities for old and young both out- and inside. There's a little shop, pooltowels in abundance, barbeque places, fireplaces, basketcourt etc etc.
You may think that 700 flats make it a crowded place, it isn't. It's quiet.
Nothing to comment on? Not really, but maybe get softer towels, like the ones at Marriott Pulse, San Diego?

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
Thank 521espenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Newport Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to hear your family had a wonderful time! Thank you for sharing your #vacationgreatness and for making Marriott Vacation Club a part of your travels. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Mariott. There were many nice amenities such as grills and housekeeping. The Tide pool was lovely but could use better lighting in that area at night. Great hot tub! We love the villas, for couples it would be nice to have both bedrooms with king sized beds. Nice location! I would definitely recommend staying here and would go back again.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Newport Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you for sharing your #vacationgreatness on TripAdvisor! We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to the resort and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Qualifier: I am a Marriott Vacation Club participant, though this does not influence my review.
Newport Coast is a villa type resort that upon check-in Madison at the front desk said that is covers about 73 acres. This resort is in an affluent area or affluent Orange County. As such, there are numerous upscale eateries located around the area. Unfortunately, there isn't a sitdown restaurant on property. The marketplace is comparatively small so picking up groceries beforehand is advised.

The villas are spacious and well equipped. Our intention was to have a relaxing venue for a reunion of friends. To this end, the resort exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: while parking is plentiful, buildings closer to the lobby are somewhat more convenient.
  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edwardoshiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Newport Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Our team appreciates your review and recommendation on TripAdvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your visit to the resort and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews