We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Newport Coast Villas
Nearby Hotels
Newport Beach Hotel(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
$345
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Renaissance Newport Beach Hotel(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
$142
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$164
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
$209
$199
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Solarena, BW Premier Collection(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
$182
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Balboa Bay Resort(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fashion Island Hotel Newport Beach(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
$239
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$695
$395
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,008)
Filter reviews
2,008 results
Traveler rating
1,200
535
155
65
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,200
535
155
65
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentime sharecrystal covenewport coasttimeshare presentationmarriott vacation clubbasketball courtocean viewsecond bedroommain poolsales pitchputting greenactivity centerliving roommarriott ownersping pongtop floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,913 - 1,918 of 2,008 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2006

Great resort. Beautiful villas. Nice pool. Easy commute to central stuff.

Disappointed that no restaurant for evening; however, many of options at nearby mall.

Would recommend wholeheartedly.

Stayed: January 2006
8  Thank toipoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2006

This really is the best choice in the area if you need more than a single bedroom for your family. We did not spend all that much time on the property so can't comment on the activities, etc. but the grounds, facilities and location are all great. Housekeeping was fine; our only issue was they came at odd times and refused to come back later if we asked. Having the kitchen and laundry facilities is great, and the property is very close to an upscale shopping center with fine groceries, etc. Proximity to the beach and state park is great. We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2005

This is not a hotel but a timeshare development. Like in all timeshares you have to pay extra for housekeeping if you want it more often than weekly. That being said, you find all amenities of a condo rental, like a full kitchen with utensils. Marriott's Newport Coast has only two-bedroom-villas. They are located in two- or three-story buildings. The three-story buildings have elevators, not the others. Be aware of the fact that in two-story buildings you can only get to the units on the ground floor via a steep and (when it rains) slippery stairway because the development is situated on a slope. You have to carry all your luggage down those stairs. A major design flaw! The villas themselves are beautiful: great floorplan that makes them look bigger than they are, tasteful furniture, three phones, three TVs, DVD player (you can rent DVDs in the lobby), large bathrooms (one with a double shower), patios or balconies (some of which have ocean view). Outside landscaping looks nice, several pools - and only three minutes from the beach and from Crystal Cove State Park. This is definitely a perfect vacation spot. Only drawbacks were the friendly but inefficient receptionists and a non-smoking villa that smelled like ten forgotten ashtrays - we exchanged it for another one.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Buddy-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2005

We enjoyed our stay in Marriott's two bedroom "villa". The master bedroom had a king bed and a deep soaking tub. The other bedroom had a queen bed and a sofabed. There was an additional sofabed in the living room, if we had more people to accomodate.
We paid the nightly rate of 281. This is also a timeshare property, but we experienced no sales pressure.
The best thing about the units is that they are set up for longer stays, so they include a washer/dryer and more space than a typical hotel room.
The grounds are nicely landscaped and the pool is pretty. There is a jumbo chess game next to the pool, as well as a ping-pong table.

11  Thank paloaltomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2005

I agree with the above post that guests need to understand this is an extended stay timeshare property not a hotel. There are amenties offered here that regular hotels don't have. There are tons of activities planned throughout the week for adults and kids, which proved to spread a community atmosphere throughout the property. The property is VERY large and layed out over quite a few acres. Depending on where you are staying it may be a bit of a hike to the pool but from everywhere on the property you are graced with beautiful views of the mountains and the ocean. Our rooms were more than adequate (very similar to all other Marriott Vacation Club properties). We enjoyed getting to cook breakfast together in the morning and bring it out to the patio as we looked over the ocean. This is a WONDERFUL place to come with some friends or a family looking to spend some quality time together in a luxiurious beautiful location. The luxury is in the accomodations and the views not the service. If you are looking to be waited on don't stay here, but the service they provide is more than comperable for those looking to enjoy their vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank ladybug206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews