We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property/location - great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Newport Coast Villas
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Newport Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2014

In Sum:
> Ample room for family of 3-5.
> Great ocean views
> Fun pools
> Spa, Weight Room, Kid Activities
> Good value for area

We've stayed in the Newport area so many times over the past 25 years and have found these villas to be a really good solution to meet multiple family needs. Originally we planned to rent a home in Corona Del Mar, wanting to be as close to the beach as possible. As attractive as that is, our daughters loved the pools that the Villas provided. Add to that the weight room, spa, kid activities, price, and we opted for the latter.

We love the less well know beaches of North Laguna, so getting in the car would be necessary regardless where in Newport we stayed. There is so much to do in the general area and we found this to be a good central location with amazing views of the Ocean.

We've already booked for next year!

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean and Pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

853 - 859 of 1,897 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014

Best Marriott Vacation Club so far! We have used some of the Orlando one's over the last few years, so had a good idea what to expect from these Villas. Our two bed Villa/condo was up to scratch. Had all the facilities you would expect. The complex is large and apartment blocks can be spread around, but ours was near the basketball court which was only a short uphill stroll to the pool and reception area. The complex could do with a few more staircases to get people up to this area, as it can be a long walk uphill from some of the apartment blocks! Pool area is large with lots of good areas to sit and catch some rays. As a European visitor I do wish American pools where a bit deeper, they never seem to be more than 1-1.6m. Makes swimming more difficult, but this is merely a personnel complaint. Location is very good, just a couple of miles into Newport centre and a short distance to Crystal Cove, Laguna Beach etc. also for families it's only 25/30 mins down the freeway to Anahiem and all it's attractions. Although there is a small coffee shop and store on site, it's only 10mins drive to the nearest mall. Another personnel issue for me and my wife is although Marriott has a pool bar on this site, they close very early, so you have to go off site for a night out. But this is common at most vacation clubs we have used. Plus point is no late night noise. Golf lovers have access to the course over the road!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My family and I have been to this resort 3 years in a row during spring break. I think that alone should say how we feel about this place ... it's Fantastic!

Since I have a large family (4 kids), I am often looking for 2 bedroom units to accommodate my family's needs. And I am a big fan of Marriott Vacation Club properties ... because they have it all! Plenty of space in the unit, full kitchen, living area, 2 BR, 2 BA. You get the idea.

This particular property is one of the best! Beautifully manicured grounds, incredible views of the ocean, amenities for all ages, and close proximity to a variety of activities ... which is great for a family that has very different tastes.

About the location ... this Marriott is situated between LA and San Diego, which makes visiting either city quite convenient.

Can we make it 4 years in a row? Only time will tell.

Room Tip: I recommend you ask for units with a great view of the ocean. High floor does not always work, so b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sakellarios V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I read on some other reviews that you can't get in prior to checking of 4 pm and thought everyplace says this and I have never had an issue at any other Marriott. Well, there was NO chance of us getting in a minute prior to 4pm. The place was totally sold out (such a nice place) and I think this is likely the case often, so plan accordingly. The property is very beautiful and so nice. Parking is one spot per unit then additional cars in the garage--they reinforce the warning/towing, so beware. The pools are a bit crowded early, but you can take the shuttle to a handful of gorgeous West coast beaches that the Marriott offers. It is very convenient. Also....the (only) bar/grille at the pool on the property outside closes at 7 pm most nights and 8 Sat and Sun nite. Centrally located right between Laguna and Newport Beaches- this makes for a great stay. We love it and will return!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Yvette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed there for a week with wife and two boys , great place, lots to do for kids. I also enjoyed nearby places to visit, Laguna Beach, Newport Beach. Pool was little crowded but not too bad. Condos are roomy and clean, nice to have kitchen to have a family meal or two even though we didn't cook.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cajunturkey1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had a great time with our kids a Coast Villas for a 4 day stay. We had a very limited ocean views but the grounds were nice. Next time I hope to book with better ocean views. I loved the size of the rooms, kitchens, laundry, etc. Very enjoyable!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kastonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Even though it's a time share you can book rooms trough Marriot reservations. We liked the room size and the super views. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby for a good choice of eating. Friendly folk working there too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank poppingthru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport Beach
0.4 mi away
The Resort at Pelican Hill
The Resort at Pelican Hill
#5 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,559 reviews
3.2 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#8 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,030 reviews
5.1 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
#10 of 18 in Newport Beach
505 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Newport Coast Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Newport Coast Villas

Address: 23000 Newport Coast Drive, Newport Beach, CA 92657-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Newport Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newport Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range: $273 - $542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Newport Coast Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's Newport Coast Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Newport Coast Villas Hotel Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Coast Hotel
Marriott Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Coast Villas
Marriott Newport Coast Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing