We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“I love Cali!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Newport Coast Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marriott's Newport Coast Villas
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Newport Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I love Cali!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

My family and I have been to this resort 3 years in a row during spring break. I think that alone should say how we feel about this place ... it's Fantastic!

Since I have a large family (4 kids), I am often looking for 2 bedroom units to accommodate my family's needs. And I am a big fan of Marriott Vacation Club properties ... because they have it all! Plenty of space in the unit, full kitchen, living area, 2 BR, 2 BA. You get the idea.

This particular property is one of the best! Beautifully manicured grounds, incredible views of the ocean, amenities for all ages, and close proximity to a variety of activities ... which is great for a family that has very different tastes.

About the location ... this Marriott is situated between LA and San Diego, which makes visiting either city quite convenient.

Can we make it 4 years in a row? Only time will tell.

Room Tip: I recommend you ask for units with a great view of the ocean. High floor does not always work, so b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sakellarios V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,006
    470
    141
    55
    45
See reviews for
959
359
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwell, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

I read on some other reviews that you can't get in prior to checking of 4 pm and thought everyplace says this and I have never had an issue at any other Marriott. Well, there was NO chance of us getting in a minute prior to 4pm. The place was totally sold out (such a nice place) and I think this is likely the case often, so plan accordingly. The property is very beautiful and so nice. Parking is one spot per unit then additional cars in the garage--they reinforce the warning/towing, so beware. The pools are a bit crowded early, but you can take the shuttle to a handful of gorgeous West coast beaches that the Marriott offers. It is very convenient. Also....the (only) bar/grille at the pool on the property outside closes at 7 pm most nights and 8 Sat and Sun nite. Centrally located right between Laguna and Newport Beaches- this makes for a great stay. We love it and will return!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Yvette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed there for a week with wife and two boys , great place, lots to do for kids. I also enjoyed nearby places to visit, Laguna Beach, Newport Beach. Pool was little crowded but not too bad. Condos are roomy and clean, nice to have kitchen to have a family meal or two even though we didn't cook.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cajunturkey1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had a great time with our kids a Coast Villas for a 4 day stay. We had a very limited ocean views but the grounds were nice. Next time I hope to book with better ocean views. I loved the size of the rooms, kitchens, laundry, etc. Very enjoyable!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kastonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Even though it's a time share you can book rooms trough Marriot reservations. We liked the room size and the super views. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby for a good choice of eating. Friendly folk working there too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poppingthru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Did a promotional stay at Coast villas this week. Tried to get a view room , no chance without being a owner. Room given was updated and nice room but at the lowest spot on property so no view. Service was very good and 2bd rooms were spacious and clean. Lots of families with lots of kids in July. Not much room at pools. Would return off season if could get a view room.

Room Tip: higher up rooms with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, California, United States
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

My family stayed here a few years back. It was ok. The room needed updated. The pool was ok, but it wasn't hot outside really to be swimming. Check in was easy and very accommodating too. Prices are ok. I would stay here again because of the location!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paige F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport Beach
0.3 mi away
The Resort at Pelican Hill
The Resort at Pelican Hill
#5 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
3.1 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
#1 of 17 in Newport Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Newport Coast Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Newport Coast Villas

Property: Marriott's Newport Coast Villas
Address: 23000 Newport Coast Drive, Newport Beach, CA 92657-2100
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Newport Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Newport Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newport Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Newport Coast Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Marriott's Newport Coast Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Newport Coast Villas Hotel Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Coast Hotel
Marriott Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Coast Villas
Marriott Newport Coast Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing