We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful views with relaxed atmosphere away from the bustle of LA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Newport Coast Villas
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Newport Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful views with relaxed atmosphere away from the bustle of LA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had a great time the coastal villas. We had a great view of the ocean. Beautiful! Pool/ hot tubs are very nice. Wish there were restaurant accommodations besides the pool option. There are restaurants fairly close( 5 minute drive), lots of good options. Loved the State park across the highway for runs and walks on the beach. Room was great sized( lighting a little low) but very comfortable. Wish there was a walking path or stairs down to the basketball court and putting green from the 3000 building. Very awkward layout and walking paths. We enjoyed our stay here and would love to come back!

Room Tip: I would recommend requesting an upper floor to get ocean views. Buildings 3000 and 4000 have good v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmysue42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,054
    489
    147
    56
    46
See reviews for
1,007
375
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago,IL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We really enjoyed our time at the Marriott resort. The location is tremendous, as it's close to Laguna Beach, Balboa Island and Crystal Cove State Park. The amenities and offerings were great as well, as they had things to do all over the property. They even offered daily activities for families and kids (and adults) that really made this hotel a great choice. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool area and loved how massive the rooms were. It offered our family of 5 a chance to spread out, and gave mom and dad a private room too! The only downside of this property would be the cost/night and the high cost of some of the food/drinks at the pool. For example, a smoothie for $8? Burgers for $15? C'mon Marriott, that's a little much. Overall, however, we really enjoyed our stay and would choose this again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbck2333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, plus a sofa that folds out as a queen-sized bed. A great place to stay - lots of room, including nice views, kitchen, washer/dryer....perfect! Convenient off the Pacific Coast Highway. Great for college campus tours, visits to Disneyland and Disney California Adventure. Great pools to enjoy the sun.

Sure beats staying at a regular hotel, and getting either two rooms, or trying to squeeze into a suite.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cphototravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownsville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Great location and great views. Units are new and provide convenient parking and all amenities. Easy access to state parks and short drive north to Newport or south to Laguna. Look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaltyDNaptown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Canyon, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

We are a vacation club owner at this resort so we stay once every few years. It's such a fantastic resort with every amenity you can think of. Every villa is spacious with 2 bedrooms/2baths. The interiors are nicely done. The property itself is really beautiful. The resort pools are gorgeous. One of our favorite features is the large fire pit where you can relax and roast marshmallows. Trader Joes is just down the road which is really handy. The resort's location can't be beat. For this trip, we were in room 4641 which was perfect. The view from the balcony was breathtaking, perfect for a glass of wine and a good book. :-)

Room Tip: Room 4641 was awesome: private and great view!
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KAinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Another great Marriott Vacation Club property with a view of the Pacific ocean and Catalina Island. Property was very clean, staff is friendly, professional and courteous. Lots of places to visit and things to do within 10 minutes how this outstanding property.

Steve Ramsthel

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SteveinScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Newport Coast Villas, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for the five-star review Steve! We are happy to hear you had a great time at Marriott's Newport Coast Villas and hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

The property is beautiful! The views are breathtaking. Our stay was a 10! The pools are very nice and so are the villas. Couldn't have been more pleased. The services especially the shuttle was wonderful. We spent one of our days at Crystal Cove stats park.....very enjoyable beach and tide pools... Highly recommend !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aj W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport Beach
3.2 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Resort at Pelican Hill
The Resort at Pelican Hill
#5 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
3.2 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,154 reviews
5.1 mi away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
#1 of 17 in Newport Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Newport Coast Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Newport Coast Villas

Property: Marriott's Newport Coast Villas
Address: 23000 Newport Coast Drive, Newport Beach, CA 92657-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Newport Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Newport Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newport Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Newport Coast Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Newport Coast Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Newport Coast Villas Hotel Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Coast Hotel
Marriott Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Coast Villas
Marriott Newport Coast Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing