We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LOVE this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Newport Coast Villas
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Newport Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Kanab, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I LOVE this place”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

I was here in October with a friend and now here for a week before Christmas. I requested a room in the 1700 building, third floor (they have elevators and luggage carts) and both times was given the requested room. The view is incredible and just a short stroll to the beach. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The activities range from sports to crafts to free wine and cheese socials. Rooms are large, well appointed and beds are comfortable. They offer free wi-fi and free parking, but also have a free shuttle to area beach towns and malls. Couldn't ask for more!!!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Papillon59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,079
    498
    147
    60
    46
See reviews for
1,029
387
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Drove over to LA from St George without a reservation. As Internval International members we headed here first as availability was showing on internet agents.
Reception were very helpful and found us an apartment for the week.
As usual, it was the required Marriott standard - the same as every other Marriott which is great - you know what to expect and you will not be disppointed.
The apartment was spacious, clean and the bed was really comfy.
The only things we could have done with were egg cups & some bubble bath.
Pool area lovely, staff fantastic.
thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maxine10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Manager at Marriott's Newport Coast Villas, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for visiting Marriott’s Newport Coast Villas! We are thrilled to receive a five-star rating from a well-traveled guest such as yourself. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in December 2013. The property is beautiful and the service is excellent. We really enjoyed the friendliness of all of the employees! The location of the resort is perfect, close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. We plan on coming back sometime in the next year and this time we will bring more family members with us! Thanks for a wonderful time!

Room Tip: Ask to be put into one of the newer units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jridgway93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Manager at Marriott's Newport Coast Villas, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott’s Newport Coast Villas! Your kind words are appreciated and we hope you get a chance to visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Beautiful property. Located on the coast of Southern California. Very close to Laguna beach, Newport Beach and Huntington Beach. We had a 2 bedroom villa with a view of the ocean. Everything was very nice in the villa. Very spacious. Furniture was comfortable. The grounds were spectacular. The views are outrageous. Now for the bad...which isn't really bad. The pool bar closes at 6pm and is not open when it rains. There is a lack of on property places to eat. The BBQ's were very clean and easy to get to. Timeshare sales pitch was a little annoying. Very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmacfarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Seriously one of the best hotels so far...checked in and our room was close to pool. We have a service dog who was so welcomed. Music at sunset and honestly just a great property! Parking e
Was a little difficult but not awful. We were allowed to park and unload when we thought we couldn't. The front desk actually showed us to our route to our room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frankieshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silicon valley
Level Contributor
319 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The location is close to the ocean. some rooms have a view. There is very limited parking and you need to go along distance to get around. The units are set up very nicely. The kitchen living room was situated to accommodate 6 people. The bedrooms had good storage and room sizes. It was quite comfortable for 4 people.

Room Tip: oceab view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel4fun111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohave Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
173 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We traded our Cabo timeshare for this in Newport Beach to celebrate my husband's birthday in OC. After reading all of the reviews and tips, we were situated in a two bedroom suite right on the golf course and ocean view! Wow! Sunrise and sunsets every day where we spent every day of our 7 day stay. After a day of fun, we made sure we were back on our balcony with drinks in head for the show each evening. The staff was excellent! I felt like I was at a high end resort. My only complaint with Marriott properties, is that although they have a million pools and atleast three hot tubs on site, they will NOT designate one as "adults" only. This really is a problem for me because I do not want to get into a hot tub with a baby in swim diapers! Yuk! I thought there might be an adult pool area on the northern end of the property, but sadly, it was not the case. I asked about an adult pool area and was told they could not discriminate. Really??? Come on Man!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport Beach
0.4 mi away
The Resort at Pelican Hill
The Resort at Pelican Hill
#5 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,496 reviews
3.2 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 17 in Newport Beach
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,453 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,265 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Newport Coast Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Newport Coast Villas

Property: Marriott's Newport Coast Villas
Address: 23000 Newport Coast Drive, Newport Beach, CA 92657-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Newport Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newport Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Newport Coast Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Marriott's Newport Coast Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Newport Coast Villas Hotel Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Coast Hotel
Marriott Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Coast Villas
Marriott Newport Coast Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing