We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, as always”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Newport Coast Villas
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Newport Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was our third time to this hotel and we are still in love with it and the Newport Coast area. The villas are very comfortable for our young family, the pools are great, and the kids room (king Triton's) is a favourite spot for our kids. We spent time at Laguna Beach, Crystal Cove, and Huntington Beach, which were all great. Such a relaxing vacation before hitting Disneyland!

We do wish they had a bar open late, as we had a babysitter and wanted to go out for a drink around 8pm. However, we were told to go to the Pelican Hill Resort to their bar, which was a short walk away and was a bit of a fun adventure. It would be nice if they had a real restaurant at this hotel. As well, there were a bunch of elephants living above us. If you can, snag a top floor villa. However, the views and natural lighting was still good on our floor (second from the top). Previously, we had a bottom level villa that was very dark.

In any case, we love this property and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Switzercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,972)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,352 - 1,358 of 1,972 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

Although the resort is very nice, and the two room apartments were great, we could not check in until 4:00 and had to check out by 10 a.m. the following day. So, we were unable to utilize the lovely resort facilities. Sadly, we spent very little time there. I would recommend staying for at least two nights, and preferably more. We were in town for a party, so not really on a vacation, but Marriott is first class.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandieog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

As one of Marriott's luxury timeshare resorts, this property is of high quality and full of comforts and amenities for families or just adults. The apartments are fully functional with a full kitchen, living room, dining room and bed and baths all with quality furniture and well constructed. The property has at least 4 pools, activity and game rooms for kids, poolside bar and lots to do. They provide a shuttle to take you to nearby activities, located less than a mile to the beach, the shuttle is still very handy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Well, Marriott hotels of this caliber are seldom disappointing and this one is up there on my book. The location in Newport, the quality of the room deccor, landscape, spotless clean, great shower, awesome appliances at the kitchen.

The only footnotes here are that the staff is somewhat trained...
We saw glasses not washed and old dishes not picked but the worst is, and you have to be a foreigner to understand this, my niece called the reception and they did not understand her pretty fluent english and just hung up on her (!). Marriott, Marriott...

Also, kids everywhere at around the pool. Not big on that but that is my fault for not checking...

Biggest plus: sunset view and proximity to Crystal Cove beach (great run).

Room Tip: Dont get rooms in the 1000 section (too much noise in the morning). If you have kids, be careful to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Just the most relaxing destination! Facilities and grounds superbly kept!
Staff very helpful and friendly! The only exception, a cheeky bar attendant who tried to charge premium prices for requested well drinks and momentarily marred an orherwise brillant week in a beautiful location! We will be back!

One recommendation....an adults only pool! Amazing how two loud and undisciplined children can upset a beautiful and peaceful afternoon. No need for children jumping on strangers or trying to splash and irritate small groups talking poolside ignoring respectfully quiet requests for silence and/or distance. It was a very large pool, no need for this harrassment, yet many guests gave uo and left the poolside while parental control was absent or ineffective.

Special thanks to Marriott for providing yoga, exercise and water exercise classes to guests free of charge! I have always wanted to try yoga! Jess was so enthusiastic and delightful it was a joy to start our day with yoga instruction that was fun, energising and attentive to differing levels of experience! Thank you Jess! I'm looking for a yoga class at home to improve the exercises I took away from your classes!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozzykate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom villa-very nice and spacious with a nice kitchen. This is located just 5 minutes from Crystal Cove beach, and not far from other beaches. They offer beach chairs, umbrellas to rent very reasonably. The resort has 3 pools. The beds were very comfortable and everyone is anxious to help you with anything. Great place for an extended stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My family (husband & 3 girls ages 7,5,& 3) stayed the week beginning 9/29/12 utilizing a timeshare trade. We were on the 3rd floor of the 2200 bldg. We checked in ~8pm Saturday--rooms were ready. Accommodation was spacious in our 2 BR, 2 Bath condo. All 3 girls slept comfortably in the 2nd BR, which had a Queen bed as well as a pull out sofa. We were near the pool & in the same bldg as the kids' activity center. Also to note--the water temp of the pool was great (not too cool).

A family beach is not within walking distance (not walking distance for little ones), but both Laguna Beach and Balboa Island (with its nice beach) are short drives. Disneyland was only 25 mins. Although there was only a pool bar restaurant and a small cafe on site, there are plenty of restaurants nearby as well as a small Albertson's. Fashion Island is also close, for anyone interested in shopping.

The property is 'hilly', which a interesting for me to jog. I easily jogged down to and within Crystal Cove Park, which represented a nice 'ocean view' run. There were tons of people cycling the inclined streets of Newport Beach, which totally impressed me. As an occasional biker, those slopes are no easy task. Definitely a land of the fit (except the tourists).

I have 0 complaints with regard to my stay. If the property were right on the beach, then the stay would have been perfect. We did rent a little speed boat on Balboa Island for 2 of the days for 1 & 1/2 hours, which was REALLY fun. The sights were fantastic as we boated along the ocean's coast. Our kids were able to see tons of seals and dolphins, which was a real treat. I didn't make it to Huntington Beach, but would certainly recommend Balboa Island and Laguna Beaches for fun in the sun with kids and for convenience of restaurants. The Crab Cooker on Balboa Island was really good, though no kid items for my 3-year old.

Marriott Newport Beach was a good location for our family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MelissaAnn72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
The Resort at Pelican Hill
The Resort at Pelican Hill
#4 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,621 reviews
3.2 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Fashion Island Hotel Newport Beach
5.2 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
#8 of 18 in Newport Beach
525 reviews
6 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#11 of 18 in Newport Beach
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Newport Coast Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Newport Coast Villas

Address: 23000 Newport Coast Drive, Newport Coast, Newport Beach, CA 92657-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newport Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Newport Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range: $307 - $987 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Newport Coast Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's Newport Coast Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Newport Coast Villas Hotel Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Coast Hotel
Marriott Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Coast Villas
Marriott Newport Coast Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing