We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great kid-friendly beach bungalow!”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Your Home by the Sea!  30 seconds to the beach and dolphins!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Your Home by the Sea!  30 seconds to the beach and dolphins!
Enjoy the ocean breeze!  Secure WiFi throughout house and patio! 30 second walk to the beach and dolphins!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Welcome to Your Home by the Sea!  30 seconds to the beach and dolphins!
Enjoy the ocean breeze!  Secure WiFi throughout house and patio!
30 second walk to the beach and dolphins!
Large living room with queen sleeper sofa
Kitchen with seating for four, dishwasher,  microwave,  12 cup coffee maker and lots of cookware!
Master bedroom with attached full bath.  40' TV with 200 channels including ESPN and Disney!
Master bedroom with queen size bed!
Full bath tub and shower in master bath
Queen and full beds in second bedroom!
Queen and full beds in second bedroom!
Enjoy your sunset walk along miles of uninterrupted shoreline!
Hang ten!  World class surfing 30 seconds from your front door!
Grab a chair and walk 30 seconds to beach to soak up the sunshine!
Enjoy a sunset swim with the dolphins!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Newport Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark K
1 review
“Great kid-friendly beach bungalow!”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location is great - the beach is less than 1/2 block away. We had a family of five including two kids (7 and 10). The kids loved it!!! Both Michelle and Rollo were awesome and responded to all questions and needs. All beach accessories were provided (beach chairs, umbrella, toys, boogie boards, etc...). Both Newport Pier and Balboa Pier are about a 5-10 min. bike ride and have a lot of entertainment (restaurants, bars, amusement, ferry to Balboa Island which is awesome and shopping). A beautiful walking/skating/biking path on the beach runs from 36th street all the way down past Balboa Pier (at least 50 blocks). The views and houses were amazing. Newport Beach is a great town and we had a lot of fun. Wish I stayed longer than 1 week. I will visit again!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
Thank you ! We hope to have you back soon!!
Michelle, Rollo & the HappiTravels Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, California
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nagg68
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“The perfect beach house”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I, our two kids and grandparents stayed at the perfect beach house for 4 days. The space was perfect for us. The property was clean and well kept. We were literally two minutes from the sand. The beach was quiet and clean. The property had everything from beach towels, coffee filters to beach toys which our 5 year old loved and played with every time we visited the beach. We enjoyed sitting in the front patio with our coffees enjoying the beautiful weather. The parking was not an issue for us. The owner even provided us with the names and addresses to the closest restaurants and grocery stores and the cities dos and don’ts which was a huge help for us and saved us time to find the closest natural food grocery store and of course STARBUCKS. We were very pleased and will definitely stay here for our future visits to Newport beach.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Thank you so much for staying and being a part of our HappiTravels Family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie H
Rock Springs, Wyoming
2 reviews
“It has everything you need!”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a great place! There were young children to seniors on this family trip of 7 members. The amenities here are fantastic - beach chairs, kids toys, boogie boards, bicycles, AND the inside is stocked with pretty near everything you need. Add groceries and you are good to go! It is a short block to the beach, and nearby stores and restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our one week stay and wish we could've stayed longer. We will definitely be back again!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather D
Irondequoit, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful home for our young family!”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wonderful space for our family of 4 small children and my husband and I (6 total). The baby slept in a provided pack in play (seemed brand new) with us in the master. Our other 3 kids stayed in the 2nd bedroom with 2 queen beds. Plenty of space with dressers and closets that could be filled for longer stays.

The kitchen had everything we needed. There was plenty of space with the living room up in the front of the house while the bedrooms were in the back (behind the kitchen and hallway space). It was perfect for our sleeping baby in the back bedroom while we enjoyed the evening in the front room.

I was worried that our 6 month old baby would cry in the night at bother the people sleeping upstairs in the upper unit. Turns out the upper unit is completely over the garage and so there really aren't any "living spaces" walls shared.

There are two outside tables provided with chairs. We enjoyed breakfast on the front table each morning (shared space with the upper unit - who we never saw) and an evening dinner on the private patio on the side of the house. I felt like there was ample space if we were traveling with 6 adults!

The two beach cruisers were wonderful! We knew they were provided ahead of time and brought our sons bikes along. We rented a bike trailer from a local rental unit for the youngest two. Biking long the board walk was so enjoyable and very easy to access from the house. There is a bike lane the whole way to 36th street were the board walk begins.

Linens were clean and well cared for. Plenty of towels were provided. Soap, shampoo, as well as dish soap were provided.

Rollo and Michelle were wonderful with quick and timely responses to the few questions we had. Check in was smooth and check out was easy.

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2016
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you back soon!!
Michelle, Rollo and the HappiTravels Family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kshaf2015
Mission Viejo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Completely Satisfied”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This beach house had everything we needed. It felt like a home away from home.... very quiet and cozy. The bikes with baskets and locks allowed us to get out and explore the area every day. We loved the full sized fridge with the stocked kitchen because we cooked all of our meals there. The little things such as fans in every room, lots of hooks on doors and walls to hang towels/clothing, the bbq in front, washer/dryer, plenty of extra beach chairs/umbrellas/boogie boards, and tons of storage made this trip comfortable, easy, and convenient. Rollo and Michelle could not have been more helpful.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D
1 review
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Everything I could have asked for and more! Hands down one of the top 3 vacations I ever took! Will be a frequent visitor! Believe me!

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing