We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
47
41
30
24
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
41
30
24
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv resortboat launchfull hookupsinflatable water parkpacked in like sardineslaundry roomnice sizecorona del marorange countyfashion islandclubhousebrunchcabanabalboagrill
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 173 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

No happy with response
My beloved dog disappeared from NEWPORT BEACH ca at Newport DUNES campground. Please be aware there are coyotes all over the area an in the park. Protect small children an your pets. There are many cats and dogs that have gone missing.
If you do happen to find my dog i have a $1000.OO REWARD for you.
THE OFFICE NEEDS TO POST SIGNS TO WARN VISITORS!!!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank Lorri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickab12345, Manager at Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Thank you for your review,
Sorry it took a long time to reach out to you.
Please call me at 949-999-3103 to try us again.

Rick Vara
Director Of RV Operations

Sean Allen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

There were too many children the inflatables. My son got bullied on the inflatables when these teenagers sucker punched him in the face and landed on his back in the water. Lifeguard was a jerk. The security had little solution to rectifying . The parents of the bully were drinking all night. Illegal fireworks. Had to walk a long distance to the bathroom from our campsite. It's a shame that what should be a place for family fun recreation turned into a weekend of disappointment due to the lack of of appropriate lifeguard and security supervision and attention to safety first.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank Nomad448148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickab12345, Manager at Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Thank you for your review,
Sorry it took a long time to reach out to you.
Please call me at 949-999-3103 to try us again.

Rick Vara
Director Of RV Operations

Sean Allen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

What a wonderful surprise was that?? We canceled our reservations for the cottages because of bad reviews and just bad timing and REGRETTED that decision once we came for the day visit. We ABSOLUTELY loved the grounds and the staff. We were treated like welcomed guests even though we were day thrill seekers. The kids had fun on the water park and we saw little fishies jumping out of the water.
CONS: The mandatory life vests were way too small and caused a rash on all the kids. The water park was pricey @ $25 each/ 2 hr usage. Can't grill out there unless you pay an $18/per person fee. OTHERWISE, LOVED IT. We will be returning soon!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LeLuDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickab12345, Manager at Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort. We hope to see you again soon!

Rick Vara
Director Of RV Operations

Sean Allen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

this was our first time visiting Newport Beach Dunes Resort. It's beautiful and accommodating for any size trailer very site is same size 40L×25w except the beachfront site. Yes they kind of are packed in like sardines but it's worth it it's so much fun. They also have little Cottages to rent if you don't have a motor home or trailer you can also just use the beach for the day. They have many things to do at a price, such as paddle boarding kayaking inflatable water park and bike rentals. They have hot showers, bathroom, laundry room, Clubhouse, Market and swimming pool on site.. they also have family movie night Friday and Saturday nights on the beach. Every site has hookups such as sewer water and electricity some have concrete slabs some don't they all have picnic tables. it's very well-maintained and beautiful. yes it's pricey in the summer but very reasonable in the fall and winter. Don't let the price keep you away it's beautiful and fun for all ages. They also have a restaurant on the property and just a short ride or walk from balboa island which is shopping, beach, restaurants... we will be back....

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank dwm28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickab12345, Manager at Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort. We hope to see you again soon!

Rick Vara
Director Of RV Operations

Sean Allen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Arrived for day use at 10:30am weekday. Men's bathroom handicap stall disgusting. At 1:30pm still filthy. Looked like it was not cleaned in days. Store has what you need but way overpriced. It was like being in fashion island. Rv spots and everything is on top of each other. Trash cans full. You would have to pay me to stay here. Every thing is a charge. Handicap day use had utility cart blocking pathway both on arriving and departing. Had to use entrance road to get to quests we were visiting. It was just dirty.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank hotdog5112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickab12345, Manager at Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Thank you for your review,
Sorry it took a long time to reach out to you.
Please call me at 949-999-3103 to try us again.

Rick Vara
Director Of RV Operations

Sean Allen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews