We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
47
41
30
24
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
41
30
24
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv resortboat launchfull hookupsinflatable water parkpacked in like sardineslaundry roomnice sizecorona del marorange countyfashion islandclubhousebrunchcabanabalboagrill
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 173 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time!
The parking was easy, we brought our grill and had a beach picnic. The cabana we rented provided shade then we rented a and paddle board, brought kayaks and enjoyed the protection of the bay. The store provided any thing you might have forgot and really good soft serve ice cream

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickab12345, Manager at Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort. We hope to see you again soon!

Rick Vara
Director Of RV Operations

Sean Allen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017

The spaces are painfully close and mostly dirt and so uneven our rv would not level itself.We had to buy stackers for the 1st time(had a trailer previously)so our auto level would work.The sewer drain is about 5 inches off the ground and angled up so the hose won't drain properly even off the spider rack holder....I have been to a LOT of Rv parks and never seen this drain setup before?We stayed Friday and Saturday noght and it gets loud,but does quiet down after 10 ish.I would not go back here...not my cup of tea!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank drdreyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickab12345, Manager at Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Thank you for your review,
Sorry it took a long time to reach out to you.
Please call me at 949-999-3103 to try us again.

Rick Vara
Director Of RV Operations

Sean Allen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017

This was our first time staying at this RV Park, let me correct that Resort. Even though we only stayed two short nights because of our travel plans, we are now going to make this our Thanksgivign week destination replacing San Diego.
The resort is in a very nice neighborhood, hence the higher price. Sites may be small and tight, but it is ok for us. Paved side for vehicle but sand side for tables and chairs, one small negative that a floor mat would not fix. Shower and bathrooms where close by and convenient, also clean. One big issue for our particular site was that we could not park our towed vehicle in the same spot, we had to walk 20 steps to get to it across the drive way, inconvenience, LOL. Very close to shops and stores, and only an hour away from Hollywood, Universal and Anaheim. We will be back in November to celebrate our Thanksgiving at this park.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joobin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickab12345, Manager at Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort. We hope to see you again soon!

Rick Vara
Director Of RV Operations

Sean Allen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Location, Location! Stayed here in January for a month and loved the proximity to Balboa, Corona Del Mar, the wonderful restaurants, bike trails, etc. Yes, it's pricey, but everything is in this area is! Full hook ups, with wifi and cable being OK. The sites are tight with pressed sand & a small pad with a picnic table. We had space 3102 which gave us a little view, but that's if we didn't park our truck at the site. Extra parking is tough to get on the weekend, but there is parking at the front of the complex. During the off season/week it's pretty nice and quiet, but the weekends get really busy. During holidays and Summer, its very very busy and congested.
This park is in the flight path of John Wayne airport, but because of airport restrictions, they fly from about 7a-10p ish....You do hear it a little during the day (the few times we stayed in), but this wasn't something that bothered us.
We had a lot of rain during this period, so sand/mud puddles were a pain.
Also, there is a nice sized laundry room (credit card operated) that could use updating. The pool area was a nice size, and was heated.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bb8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickab12345, Manager at Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort. We hope to see you again soon!

Rick Vara
Director Of RV Operations

Sean Allen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016

Great place for a couple, family or a group. My family all got together and we each had our own Large Cottage on the Beach. We had bikes to ride around and fun games to play on the beach. There are nets set up for volleyball, a playground with swings. Water craft to rent. Dogs are allowed but not inside cottages.

Room Tip: I noticed that the Large Cottages are different but same price. We had 3108 and the parking lot was taken over by the RV Camper next to us.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 952stacyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickab12345, Manager at Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort. We hope to see you again soon!

Rick Vara
Director Of RV Operations

Sean Allen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews