We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun Time & Great Fun Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 6, 2002

This was our first trip to The Dunes. We tour the country 6-8 months of the year in our RV and we have never found a place as nice as this. Right on the water and with lots of activities and the convenience of its restaurant and grocery store, who could ask for more. We became great friends with some of our neighbors and will be meeting up again here soon.

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 164 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ilaria Iaya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Thank Stellamf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickab12345, Guest Relations Manager at Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Busch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es braucht nicht die vorderste Reihe zu sein, die ist sehr teuer und zum noch höheren Preis gibt es...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank ToinegHem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickab12345, Manager at Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmitry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickab12345, Manager at Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#8 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,663 reviews
1.1 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,030 reviews
0.8 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
1.9 mi away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
#1 of 18 in Newport Beach
595 reviews
3.1 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
#10 of 18 in Newport Beach
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort

Address: 1131 Back Bay Dr, Newport Beach, CA 92660-7405
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Newport Beach
Price Range: $65 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RV resort located near Disneyland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Dunes Waterfront Hotel Newport Beach
Camping Newport Beach
Newport Dunes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing