We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Resort at Pelican Hill
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Newport Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I recently stayed at Pelican hill with my family for the Thanksgiving holiday, and I must say that all in all this property and its staff are top notch. Luigi and his team made us feel extremely special and very well taken care of the entire time we were there. The accommodations were amazing, and everything in the Bungalows was brand new and functioned perfectly. We had 180 degree panoramic views of the ocean from every room, and it was breathtaking. The staff was extremely friendly and was more than willing to go above and beyond to ensure that our experience was top notch in every aspect. Luigi, one of the managers, came to greet us upon check-in, and he ensured that his entire team was on point and attended to our every need throughout the stay. They truly are experts in customer service. The attention to detail at this resort was impeccable, and it is no question why Pelican Hill is ranked as one of the top resorts in the world. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking to have a completely relaxing 5-star experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

935 - 941 of 1,587 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

Spoil yourself! I was only able to spend an evening and night at the hotel, and didn't enjoy most of what the Hotel offers......but those few hours were a huge treat.

The room is beautiful and every detail is perfect. The view and the patio are awesome. The staff is courteous and well trained. The setting is perfect.

This hotel deserves 10 stars! Bravo

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supirocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed one night at Pelican hill and we regretted not staying for another 2 nights. The check in was classy and smooth and in less than 5 minutes we were escorted to our villa (with a nice ocean view). The facilities of the hotel are superb. In the morning we have tried the Cafe and they serve very delicious pastries. (Do not miss that). The cafe overlooking the golf course and the sea. The price that we booked the bungalow was $ 435.00 (all inclusive) which is considered acceptable considering that it is a resort.
The bungalow was spacious and well decorated. What we also liked are the exceptional staff (friendly and helpful).

To conclude, this was a 5 stars experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majed_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I just dropped by the resort for a short visit. It is indeed a beautiful property overlooking the Ocean. The huge circular pool is quite impressive. The grounds well kept and maintained well. And the staff were all well-dressed and professional. The decor of the lobby was beautiful and tastefully done. You can tell that a lot of work was put into building this resort. I hope to return soon even for just a short stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank bryantpark88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This past weekend, I surprised my husband with a two night stay at The Resort at Pelican Hill for his birthday. It started with a very warm welcoming at prestigious Villas. Shane and Patrick made our experience fantastic. They greeted us with a refreshing smile and made us laugh. The Villa Clubhouse was spectacular. Cooper was very helpful and the view from our Villa was spectacular.

It was the perfect place to surprise my husband for his birthday weekend! The views, the service, and the food were all excellent. Pelican Hill really is my favorite hotel in Orange County and all of the United States. We will be back very soon. Thank you for making our experience so memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPeters00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

i stayed at pelican hill with my family over the thanksgiving weekend. the resort is so beautiful....the views are magnificent....the rooms are really nice. we stayed in the bungalows...they are a really nice size and decorated very nicely. the hotel has very nice restaurants, and the pool is beautiful. it was a very nice stay. the spa is lovely also..... the only critique i have of the hotel is the service....it's so slow. the people are all very nice, but, the response time is really slow...we had a problem with our tv during a movie, i called the front desk and it took more than an hour to get the problem fixed....other than that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed at the North Villas for a month and I wish I could have stayed longer. I had a great time.
The facilities are elegant, comfortable and of high quality. The service was first rate, starting with
the sales manager Ivan and Jonathan, the Villas manager and extending to the butler, front desk and room dining personnel. I loved the Gym and the pool. The food was excellent at the main resort restaurants, especially Andrea's, and good at the villa clubhouse. The views were magnificent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport Beach
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Newport Coast Villas
2.8 mi away
Fashion Island Hotel
Fashion Island Hotel
#2 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,048 reviews
2.9 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,720 reviews
10.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel
4.5 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 23 in Laguna Beach
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Pelican Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Pelican Hill

Address: 22701 Pelican Hill Road South, Newport Beach, CA 92657-2008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Newport Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Newport Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Newport Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range: $411 - $1,654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Resort at Pelican Hill 5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 504 acres by the Pacific Ocean in Newport Beach, The Resort at Pelican Hill(R) features: 128 two-, three- and four-bedroom villas with magnificent coastal views and an unparalleled array of appointments, immersing guests in the absolute finest of everything; 204 luxuriously appointed bungalow guest rooms and suites with private terraces; a rejuvenating Five-Star spa with a menu of the world's most celebrated therapies; world-class restaurants, including Andrea serving authentic Northern Italian cuisine; an iconic "Coliseum Pool," one of the largest circular pools anywhere with tiered decks and luxurious cabanas; and Pelican Hill Golf Club with 36 dramatic holes by Tom Fazio, nearly all with ocean panoramas. A Five-Star, Five-Diamond destination, Pelican Hill has earned acclaim as the 2012 Grand Resort selected by Andrew Harper's Hideaway Report; as Conde Nast Traveler Readers' Choice Awards Top Southern California Resort (2013 & 2012), Top U.S. Resort (2011), Top-Rated Golf Resort Worldwide (2012) and Top-Rated California Resort Spa (2012); in Travel + Leisure's "Top 100" World's Best Hotels (2011 Readers' Poll), and with two courses ranked among Golf Digest's America's 100 Greatest Public Golf Courses (2011). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Resort at Pelican Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Hill Hotel Newport Beach
Hotel At Pelican Hill
At Pelican Hill Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing