We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still the same good food and service.”

Way Station Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Newhall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Still the same good food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stopped in for breakfast while in town visiting family and friends. I used to cut school to have breakfast hear back in the 1970's when Stan & Jeri owned the place. It still is my favorite place for breakfast. You can always count of good food and friendly service. I love the old sign and license plates hanging on the walls especially the old "Burbank Creamery" sign. I used to live down the road from the creamery. It's long gone now but still have the good memories of growing in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food - Great Price - Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We'll be traveling thru Santa Clarita during the holidays. The Way Station Coffee Shop was included in one of our "must stops." It's tiny, but the food is awesome and the wait is never too long.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stay away if you're on a diet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Great home cooking of all your favorite country comfort foods. Huge portions. Be prepared to wait for a table on the weekends as the joint is tiny and extremely popular

Helpful?
Thank KGfromSCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little coffee shop with awesome food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The Way Station Coffee Shop is a local breakfast spot I visit often. One of my top fave breaky spots. I love their hashbrowns and how the Bacon is cooked to perfection. The pancakes are amazing!! Huge and fluffy and so delish. Also a great place to cure a hangover. Lol. Good breakfast for sure just know since its smaller you may have to wait a little while.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZombieDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Too much food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We always come away stuffed from this restaurant! Their gravy and biscuits breakfast is legendary, and the hash browns are amazing.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank LovnTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Way Station Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Way Station Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing