We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chase Suite Hotel Newark
Nearby Hotels
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Newark Silicon Valley(Newark)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$269
$235
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley(Newark)(Great Value!)
$189
$179
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$599
$264
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
59
57
37
31
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
57
37
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenan arm and a legwatch tvliving areasan franciscostayed nightsnice poolcomplimentary breakfastextended stayoatmealmallfreewayconsbayrenovationlaundrydishwasher
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 208 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Large rooms, poor quality furnishing, bad mattress, cheap linen and meager , thin blanket. Carpet stained and bath counter marred. Nice staff. Galley kitchen with a few plates silverware, knives, toaster microwave, full fridge, sink. Clearly hotel caters to long term stays ( workers, etc.). I have stayed in worse.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Eaglelady2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

First and foremost I wanted to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your honest and candid feedback, without it we cannot continue to improve our services and product. All of your comments have been noted and we thank you once again for letting us know.
Sincerely,
Bali Kaur
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel has large rooms including living room, kitchen and bedroom. We were pleasantly surprised after reading other reviews. Room was clean, large and had good wifi. The only downgrade I would give is the furniture is getting old. The furnishings are old but clean. Breakfast was good. This appeares to be a large property and the kitchen area gets crowded.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenVC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Newark. We're very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our large suite and the breakfast. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Newark. Take care until then.

Sincerely,
Bali Kaur
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Suite was so Big it had everything you would ever need, even a Refrigerator, Stove & free Wi-FI.. The Beds were so Comfortable.
I will recommend this hotel to all of my friends and we will be staying there again.
Debra

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our suites! We were glad to hear that we exceeded all your expectations! Your feedback is very important to our efforts for continuously improving guest satisfaction. We strive to do the best job we can and comments like yours are greatly appreciated. Hope to see you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Smelly room, nasty lighting, terrible TV, gross bathroom, overpriced for what it is. You are almost certainly going to be better off staying at any of the larger name brand hotels nearby, and avoid this place.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josh59x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

I had a chance to review the survey that you recently completed. I was concerned to hear about your experience with our hotel. We are in the business of serving guests and having them leave with a positive experience, not the opposite. We take every guest and their needs seriously. I know that does not change your experience but if we had heard your concern we would have definitely done something about it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Dear Jenny, I wanted to thank you for your wonderful staff. We always feel at home staying at this location. I talked to Tameka before I made my reservation and she was so helpful. This young lady is a true professional and a great representative to your hotel. We look forward to staying with you each time we visit. Your rooms are spacious and perfect for our family. Thank you again. See you in December!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear Tamika exceeded your expectations, she is definitely an asset to our team. Thank you again and hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews