We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/21
FindHotel
$95
View deal
Courtyard$103
Priceline$103
Hotels.com$103
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
61
42
8
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
42
8
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silicon valley lots of parking convenience store free parking great visit residence inn rooms are clean would stay here again bistro bay property business sf california
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 129 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017

We visited the valley for meeting family members, We picked this hotel at this location (19 miles from Sunnyvale) since Sunnyvale rates were crazy high and this facility offered lower rates. Easy to access, plenty of free parking. Front desk staff was friendly. We have not visited the open air swimming pool, nor the fitness center. Room was comfortable, quiet and clean. Bed was good and sheets were clean. A second chair in the room could be a plus. No microwave in the room. We used the in-room coffee maker to boil hot water. Breakfast and small meals were offered for a fee only (we did not eat there). We asked and received plates and silverware from the restaurant and ate breakfast inside the room. The two elevators were a bit slow and insufficient for six floor of guests. WiFi was free. A place to return.

Room tip: We preferred the highest floor near the elevator.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank marathon308
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewarkCY, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about your recent visit. We appreciate you staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

The hotel manager got promoted to controller, but the friendliness of the people remained the same. Ralph's grocery store (walking distance) went out of business, but Sprouts opened. Restaurants, cleaners, etc. all within walking distance.

Room tip: I prefer a room facing the mountains, rather than the freeway.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

I was in town for a Raiders game and checked in on Saturday night around 9pm. Check in with Manny was a breeze and I was inside my room within minutes.

The room was clean, comfortable, and roomy. Free parking at the hotel, which is a parking lot away from a Chase bank, Sprouts, and other places to eat. Convenient freeway access was helpful, too. I didn’t have time to partake in the breakfast or pool so I can’t comment on those things.

I would recommend and stay here again!

Room tip: Roomy, comfortable
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewarkCY, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Hello Joel,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at the Newark Courtyard. We love to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that our associate, Manny, helped you to have a pleasant arrival. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

Disgusting hotel in desperate need to better housekeeping and health and safety gym was dirty with towels, empty cups strewn, shreds of towel and ripped up dirty floor and disgusting unclean and unsafe equipment. This hotel needs a complete new housekeeping department or management who audits and checks the standards. Not deserving of the Marriott name.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank kawoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewarkCY, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We have shared this information with our housekeeping and maintenance departments to ensure this was an isolated incident. Please accept our apology that it was not in an acceptable condition when you found it. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Rooms were very clean as you'd expect from a hotel in this price range, and the lady at the front desk got me a room very close to the elevator as I requested but everything else about the experience was quite bad.

Early check in? No

Late check out? No

Can we get an extra chair in the room of any kind? No

Can we change rooms to a room with central air? No

Can I get a refund? No.

Free breakfast? No.

The TV also didn't work but I had an iPad to watch movies on and didn't want to get denied again so I didn't bother.

Room tip: Avoid like the plague
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dustin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewarkCY, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Hello Dustin M,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us. Please accept our apology that it wasn't everything you had hoped for. We do try our best to accommodate our guests' requests and regret that there are times it is not possible. We thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews