We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/21
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Courtyard$103
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
61
42
8
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
42
8
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silicon valley lots of parking convenience store free parking great visit residence inn rooms are clean would stay here again bistro bay property business sf california
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 129 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2017

The hotel is located in a good location. We drove there and parking was available onsite. We found this place quite, the staff was pleasant and check-in was a breeze. There are plenty of restaurant options and a large convenience store, just a walking distance away. Our kids enjoyed the pool and was safe for kids.

Free Breakfast option is not provided. There is an onsite restaurant, however we did not try as there was plenty of options nearby. The Pillows were too soft for us, however we found later that we could have request for foam or firm pillow from the reception.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anish_dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewarkCY, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your recent visit! We are happy to hear your enjoyed our hotel, and hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017

Nice, modern motel. Clean rooms. Nice bar. My only complaint is that the breakfast was expensive. I am used to complete, complimentary breakfasts at motels like this, so an expensive breakfast was surprising.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewarkCY, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Hello Tom,

Thank you for sharing about your stay! We are sorry the breakfast took you by surprise. At most Courtyard by Marriott Hotels the breakfast is not complimentary. There are some rates that will include breakfast, otherwise it can be purchased in our Bistro restaurant. We can also help you find local restaurants if you prefer. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Got this place for my in laws and they had a wonderful stay. We also met them there for breakfast, which was good. They have a nice bar and they also have a nice pool which is indoor/outdoor. It is a kid friendly hotel on weekends and mainly a business hotel on weekdays.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017

Another night on the road - another Courtyard. This time in Newark, CA. And although labeled as being in Silicon Valley, not really too close to the core areas of San Jose, Santa Clara, Sunnyvale, etc. At least 20 minutes away via 680 WITHOUT traffic; of course much longer with traffic.

The usual Courtyard amenities - nice room, clean and comfortable. At least consistent with what I expect. Updated Marketplace cafe in lobby, a bit pricey but did force me to leave the hotel to find a better breakfast (which I did - 85C Bakery across the street). Good fitness center and outdoor pool. Friendly staff, very helpful with a few unique requests.

The benefit here is the location - at the base of the Dumbarton bridge right off 84. Easy to get back across the bay to Palo Alto-Stanford area as well as up and down 680 on the east side of the bay. Also close to Coyote Hills Park and the Don Edwards SF Bay Wildlife Park - two beautiful outdoor areas to take a hike and clear your mind. Make sure to have some flex time for these two lovely areas.

Room tip: High floor away from 84
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mastiffdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewarkCY, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay here. We are glad you got a chance to explore our nearby regional parks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with great proximity to the business park I was visiting as well as plenty of food options within walking distance or short drive. You also have the in hotel Bistro which offers decent dining choices and Starbucks coffee. The Gym was small but adequate, offering 2 treadmills, 2 ellipticals and a normal bike as well as seated bike. A cable weight system, one bench and dumbbells. A couple exercise balls and mats. The lobby is spacious with lots of seating and work space if needed. Room was a very spacious king with flat screen TV, desk and large love seat with ottoman. Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank RavensRule27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewarkCY, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed both the hotel and the nearby area, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews