We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Courtyard$103
Expedia.com$103
Tripadvisor$103
Priceline
Hotels.com$103
eDreams$103
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
61
42
8
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
42
8
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silicon valley lots of parking convenience store free parking great visit residence inn rooms are clean would stay here again bistro bay property business sf california
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 129 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2016

This was actually very well situated for both shopping and getting to SFO airport. Rooms were a good size. But noisy if facing the non stop highway side. Very close to grocery store..but fill up on gas in San Leandro..much much cheaper. Staff was more than accommodating. No microwave in room. Breakfast is pricey .

Room tip: off highway..upper floors best. If during hot season..parking in the back of the hotel
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brigittejulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

I typically stay at Courtyards on my business travels (full disclosure I'm a lifetime Platinum member) because they routinely do a great job.

But this one is head and shoulders above any Courtyard I've stayed at. The lobby is expansive with floor to ceiling glass looking out on the courtyard.

The gym is exceptional with water bottles, towels and earbuds for the cardio equipment that have TVs. All the equipment was working including the TVs.

The room seemed larger than normal and the bathroom was certainly larger.

When I checked in Stephanie was friendly and professional. She made me feel very special.

The Bistro was the most typical part of the stay but the food I had was great as was the service.

One glitch was the charge card processor wasn't working the first morning so either cash or room charge. I put it on my room as I did not have any cash despite knowing I'd have to wrestle with my expense account as the finance team likes clean reports and not commingled expenses.

A big plus is that there is a terrific Italian restaurant right next door. I ate there twice in 4 days.

If you're heading this way I highly recommend this Grand Courtyard.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Simple, clean rooms, welcoming common area. Lots of parking, easy in and out and close to a number of chain restaurants and stores. Gym with bikes, treadmills, dumbbells and stretching/core equipment. As at many Courtyards, however, a number of small issues that extend from sloppy operational management: cafe opened 15 minutes late and let guests stand waiting, televisions on the walls and on the machines in the fitness room are not set up correctly for their channels, interactive board in the lobby rebooting for an hour, one of the two quick print machines down, etc. - all this in one night's stay. I am a Platinum Marriott member with over 400 nights in their hotels and continue to use the Courtyard line from time to time for price and convenience. No one expects the Ritz, but these are decent properties and with a bit more urgently applied competence and operational effectiveness that experience might trickle down a bit more.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewarkCY, Manager at Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your feedback has been shared with appropriate hotel teams to ensure the problems are corrected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Perfect place for family and business tours. Clean rooms, very helpful front desk personnel. Overall a good experience when it comes to courtesy, rooms, food, Starbucks coffee. No complimentary breakfast at this place!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakshmi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Courtyard for a week, really liked the place. So close to everything; restaurants and downtown.
Enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend it to friends or family that come to town. Clean and neat rooms, pools and jacuzzi....

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank X9537FTahmeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews