We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Monterey, California, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I had a very nice queen studio suite on the 4th floor with a view of the tennis court/basketball court and pool. This hotel is adjacent to a park with Eucalyptus trees, a shopping mall with a Macy's, and a very large number of restaurants from around the globe, including Vietnamese, Thai, Indian, and many others. There is also a large FoodMaxx grocery store a few blocks away. The breakfast was good, with fluffy scrambled eggs and high-quality raspberry yogurt. The business center has a large round table. The front desk staff were very helpful and courteous. I feel that this hotel is a great value for the Bay Area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    77
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
101
22
24
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We 3 sisters stayed here overnight for a party at Swiss Park. Just a couple blocks away around the corner, lovely place well worth a couple minutes drive. We had 2 bed/2 bath suite with fireplace and sofa bed in living room. Very clean and comfortable for all of us. Breakfast was exceptional. Friendly staff. Spoiled us, now we expect this quality and value everywhere! Thank you, will definitely come again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kauaitravelers6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here for work, and enjoyed it. So, when I came back to the area to visit family, I checked rates here, found they were reasonable, and booked a queen suite.
There are lots of restaurants around (including a pretty good Indian buffet), and freeway access is easy.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ifurita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My family & I have stayed at t Homewood Suites before and we love the breakfast, shopping mall near by as well as the pool. Very affordable and clean, with the staff always asking if we needed something and if our stay is comfortable. Will come here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank soniac503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

This place really make you feel like home with friendly staff. It comes with all day long coffee and free breakfast. They do server free dinner from Monday to Thursday. If you wanted to cook. There is also a place for you.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tatt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Rooms were excellent and clean. Very good ambience. All facilities provided were in excellent working condition. Noise insulation in room is not great, i mean people movement in corridors are heard in room. But overall experience was very good. Free Wi-Fi was definitely a big advantage and it worked seamless.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nishith MR K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
210 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed here for a week on business and was very pleased. I always stay at Hilton properties and now include this one as a keeper. I have a nice Queen bed with very comfortable pillows :) My suite had a nice fridge with an ice maker, dishwasher, stove and microwave. there is a Food Maxx store about three blocks away for shopping to make sure you eat good. Restaurants within walking distance are either Vietnamese or Korean, if you want Americana, you will need to drive one exit to the Auto Parkway to get other choices. This hotel has a couple of BBQ's, a nice pool, a good brekky and decent meals during the week from Monday to Thursday. Nice hotel, close to the interstates and other routes in the bay area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeyC181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Newark Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Aloft Silicon Valley
Aloft Silicon Valley
#3 of 9 in Newark
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel Newark
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
Address: 39270 Cedar Blvd, Newark, CA 94560-5024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Newark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the expanding North Side of Fresno, California, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fresno CA hotel is on the Southeast corner of Herndon Ave and Fresno Street with easy access to the HWY 41 and the surrounding Fresno area. Adjacent to new Fresno CA restaurants and shopping centers, our hotel is within walking distance to medical centers, malls, and growing business parks. Whether you're planning an extended stay, or you're just sightseeing over the weekend, you'll love our close proximity to some of Fresno's exciting attractions. Our lovely Homewood Suites Fresno offers guests a variety of options including studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suite floor plans. Our hotel suites are ideal for temporary housing as well as overnight accommodations while in the Fresno CA area. Each suite offers a range of home comforts for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Newark-Fremont Hotel Newark
Homewood Suites Newark
Homewood Newark
Newark Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing