We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very clean and spacious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very clean and spacious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I love staying at the Homewood Suites. It's almost like a home away from home with the full-sized refrigerator, stove, sink, microwave,desk, etc. This one in Newark was very clean and modern. I loved the room and all the pillows on the bed, which was so comfortable. Free Internet connection made my stay even better. The location was good being in walking distance to the mall. My few complaints was that they need to better train the front desk staff. When I called from the room to ask for a late check out. The phone kept ringing for several minutes. I even tried with my own phone and it kept ringing. I'm not accustomed to this happening at a hotel. They usually pick up and put you on hold to finish helping the first person. So I had to go downstairs to ask for the late checkout. I asked him what happened and he got defensive saying he couldn't help it because he was the only one there and said he was sorry after he made sure to blurt all that out. The other thing is that they should remind guests to not put their door key by their car keys because it might get demagnetized. I had to find this out after I lugged all my suitcases upstairs. Oh, it wouldn't hurt to make sure there's hot water or their coffee is hot when they're being provided to guests. I had to ask for this. Other than for those two things, I would've given them 5 stars.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanabata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    85
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
107
30
25
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Hotel was clean, the complimentary breakfast was delicious as well as the food of choice and the pool/hot tub were great for the kids. I liked the convenience of the hotel, especially the surrounding, i.e., the mall, different places to eat and close the baseball field where my children were participating in the Fremont Memorial Day Tournament held near Gankler School.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank soniac503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while on assignment for 30 days and it was excellent. From the awesome staff to the cleanliness of rooms and hotel, to its grounds. As a female I felt very safe and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pitmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

It's obvious that customer service is a top priority at this place of business. Sadly this is not the case at all establishments but at this location you will find a wonderful staff, clean rooms and a relaxing stay. I recommend this place os business to anyone travelling on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancovuer BC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I ended up at this Homewood as the one I wanted in Santa Clara was full. The property is in good shape with all the usual Homewood amenities including a very good breakfast buffet and evening reception.

We had a one bedroom suite on the fourth floor. It was well equipped with a separate bedroom and separate office space. This was particularly convenient as it allowed my teenage son to escape with his computer into his own space. The full kitchen had everything we needed to prepare a couple of meals.

I didn't use the pool / hot tub, but it looked clean.

The only drawback is the neighborhood. Although there is a large mall across the street and several strip malls in the neighborhood, the whole area felt a little bit shabby. There are a few decent restaurants in the area with lots of ethnic choices but walkability was pretty low.

I would stay here again if I was doing business in the East Bay. It was just OK as a location for my meetings in Palo Alto.

We had one minor issue with one of the breakfasts. The response from the hotel was prompt and more than satisfactory, including a personal letter from the manager.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtinbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Glad we found this! We had a very comfortable suite for only 1 night, very well equipped kitchen too. Staff all seemed to love their jobs, very friendly and helpful too. We were offered a complimentary dinner with free flow wine, both of which was good quality, also on offer was a complimentary breakfast, again this was of good quality. If we ever go to Newark again, we would certainly comeback!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fegari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel is truly awesome! One thing I can say is apart from the fully equipped suites their customer service is second to none. I would like to special mentioned Susan and Claudia for the courtesy and world class service they have extended to me and my family during our 5month stint. Its been great and I would surely stay again in the future! Thanks again for all the wonderful memories and good night sleep you have given us. Its a pleasure and a BIG thank you to all of you in Homewood Suites Newark!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DarcyZam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
0.2 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Newark Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
Address: 39270 Cedar Boulevard, Newark, CA 94560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Newark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the expanding North Side of Fresno, California, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fresno CA hotel is on the Southeast corner of Herndon Ave and Fresno Street with easy access to the HWY 41 and the surrounding Fresno area. Adjacent to new Fresno CA restaurants and shopping centers, our hotel is within walking distance to medical centers, malls, and growing business parks. Whether you're planning an extended stay, or you're just sightseeing over the weekend, you'll love our close proximity to some of Fresno's exciting attractions. Our lovely Homewood Suites Fresno offers guests a variety of options including studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suite floor plans. Our hotel suites are ideal for temporary housing as well as overnight accommodations while in the Fresno CA area. Each suite offers a range of home comforts for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Newark-Fremont Hotel Newark
Homewood Suites Newark
Homewood Newark
Newark Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing