We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
267
102
21
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
102
21
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court monday to thursday baseball tournament complimentary dinner full kitchen complimentary newspaper beer and wine great hotel long stay large mall bbq area room suite freeway access fitness center great room pool and hot tub night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 409 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My hubby and I stay in this hotel repeatedly each time we come back to the East Bay and we really enjoy it. It is good value, has nice swimming pool, friendly staff and good breakfast buffet. During weekdays they also offer dinner which is included in the price!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardenlily81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Yes this Homewood suite comes with a full stove. In my many stays with other Homewood Suites I have never seen a room with a full stove. This was a extra bonus for me in my 2 week stay!

The breakfast and dining area gets very busy and crowded, but I must say the staff pumps out the food here...wow!

This area has a very cultural diversity in restaurants and shops. This Homewood seems to be very popular with the Asian culture and pee wee baseball kids.

The staff were always friendly and courteous with a friendly hello.

The one area where this Homewood could improve service is in the TV reception...NO HD CHANNELS. Why does Hilton put in flat screen TV's and provide no HD channels?

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplepassioncpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with family for almost two weeks. No complaints at all.
1. Hot full breakfast served Monday to Friday 6 to 9:30 AM Saturday to Sunday 7 to 10 AM. There's scrambled eggs then either bacon sausage links pancakes depending on the day. Cereal, fruits, bagels, assortment of bread, muffins(you have to taste the chocolate one it's good). Apple, orange, milk, coffee are also available. And make your own waffle with syrup and whipped cream.
2. Nightly reception from Monday to Thursday starting at 5PM. Menu varies everyday. When we were there chicken fajitas, Salisbury steak with mashed potatoes, chicken cacciatore , hotdogs. There's also a salad bar. Beer and wine is also served but has to be consumed in the dining area.
3. Print boarding passes at the Executive Room.
4. There's also a fitness center, basketball court, pool and spa.
5. Free parking. We never had problems finding a spot even though we came home late.
6. Laundry room located on the 3rd floor. Detergent is free. Washers and dryers are coin operated. You would need 4 quarters to operate one.
7. There's a shopping mall beside the hotel anchored by Macy's, Burlington Coat, etc.
8. Numerous restaurants are within walking distance from the hotel.
9. Hotel is about 35 minutes from the San Francisco Airport via the San Mateo/Hayward bridge. There's a $5 toll fee.

Room Tip: Rooms around the courtyard are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poohbear928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

My stay here was great! hotel was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was great! My room was very clean and more than met my needs. I have zero complaints for this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Homewood suites always offer the at home experience.
This property is priced well for business travelers and families looking
to access the cities nearby like Silicon Valley businesses or San Francisco.
The nightly dinners hosted by the hotel are very good. Not the traditional finger food, but
they are real meals. The rooms are nice as well as the location near a shopping center.
Easy access to I-880

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyZenworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews