We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Wonderful place to stay. Our family of five - one teen, two adult children and my husband and I- shared a two bedroom suite with pullout couch bed. Our suite looked to be recently up dated. Each bedroom has it s own bath. Kitchen - living room area with small dining table. We had plenty of room and 3 tvs! This place is SUPER clean. Staff is friendly and will do whatever it takes to see you comfortable. Breakfast is included, was very good and had plenty of items to choose from- eggs to cereals to oatmeal to waffles and everything in between. They also provide a small dinner Monday to Thursday with different entree every night. The dining room was clean and updated also.Oh yes, we had a laundry room right on our floor and for $1.00 a load - big machines- it was very convienent. We heard nothing from other rooms so it was very quiet. The photos on website do not not show the place well. They really should update their website. Pool, jacuzzi, executive computer room, gym all perfect for us. Really cant say enough Will definately stay here again! I would have had a personal preference of one bedroom having two twin beds instead of both rooms having queens- yes beds were comfortable; sofa bed was fine for my small daughter but remember it is a sofa bed- BUT they have plenty of roll a way beds available. Really nice place and for $119.00 for double room suite and nice full breakfast -you can't beat it!

Room Tip: We had a corner suite-- loved it and laundry facilites on same floor . Not sure if all rooms are upd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbarab551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    92
    19
    8
    8
See reviews for
125
31
27
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This is my 3rd stay here in the past year. First time was simply due to location-convenient to my client and I arrived late and left early. But the brief stay was a good one-rooms clean, quiet & comfortable. The second time I was able to try the breakfast and dinner-yes dinner. Breakfast was very good -better than most.The dining room staff is pleasant and do a good job of keeping food freshly stocked in the serve yourself set up. I travel alot and dinner-especially an edible one-included in the rate is a great treat. So I was actually looking forward to my stay this time and they haven't disappointed. They are in the process of a major refurbishing (not that it noticably needed it). The hallways and rooms have new carpet. My room is spotless-kudos to their housekeeping staff. Breakfast was excellent this morning. I get so tired of rubbery scrambled eggs & greasy pre-cooked bacon as is usual at other hotels. These eggs were delicious and the chicken apple sausage was a great addition. I'm looking forward to dinner and a glass of wine. I have stayed at other Homewood Suites and have not been as lucky! Management and staff here "do it right".

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pepper1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
193 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

After checking the area for two rooms for four family members, we stumbled upon the Homewood Suites. We stayed two nights and will definitely return. We called ahead to see if we might check in early and were able to, thankfully. Front desk help was very efficient and friendly every time we needed help. We got the two bedroom, two bath room suite. Living room and kitchen in between. It gave plenty of room for both family time and time apart. Having two bathrooms was the most convenient aspect. Breakfasts were hearty and had convenient times. We heard almost no other guests, even though the breakfast tables were just about full, so the hotel must have been near capacity. We highly recommend staying here. Econcomical, quiet, convenient to the 880, great breakfasts and plenty of space!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DellaDidDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2011

i stayed in this hotel for a month. it was awesome and good experience. Very Silent and Staffs are cooperative.
i stayed in this hotel for a month. it was awesome and good experience. Very Silent and Staffs are cooperative.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We were in town for a small family gathering. We had a 2-bedroom suite we shared with my sister, brother-in-law and their son and my in-laws had a studio suite. Both were very nice and roomy. Although we only stayed one night in this suite hotel, it was nice to have the space of the living room and kitchen. Everything was clean and nice. The staff was also nice and helpful. Breakfast the next morning was one of the main reasons we choose the hotel. It was a full breakfast with plenty of choices. Good value.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingCAFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I love staying here! This is the best place to stay away from home with the comforts of home! I have gotten so spoiled staying here that now when I travel I search to see if there is a Homewood Suites in the location I am traveling to! This location has everything in the area you could possibly need: freeway access, very quiet and secluded but also a mall across the parking lot, 7 eleven within walking distance, a grocery store a few blocks away if you choose to do your own cooking, all the eateries and restaurant's a short drive away. They also serve a complimentary hot/cold breakfast with fresh fruit! My needs were met far beyond my expectations! I will always stay at a Homewood Suites as long as they continue to offer above and beyond service!

Room Tip: I chose a room overlooking the pool. Please keep in mind that if you choose a room overlooking the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaybail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

If you have to be in the Fremont/Newark area this property is by far the best dollar value with some interesting perks. To wit, this is truly a residence inn which houses Silicon Valley contractors, many of whom are clearly working on H1 foreign visas. My room had a large screen flat HD tv in each of three rooms which you could turn on and then run from room to room without missing anything of your favorite show (you do get bored after two weeks anywhere but home.)

The eating facility is simply a large dining hall with excellent buffet dinners Monday-Thursday nights which change entrees and sides nightly. The month's "Welcome Home" dinner menu is posted on your refrigerator and is strangely patterened after traditional high school cafeteria fare (without the serving ladies in hairnets slopping food on your plate) such as chili cheese dogs and make-it-youself tacos, all you can eat (or stomach.) But, wait, it gets better...from 5-6 p.m. all beer and wine is free. Because of this most of the residents who are in the know show up at 4:45 glasses in hand. Incredibly, it is humanly possible to pound down 10-12 glasses of keg beer in one hour. Then the singing starts with the Chinese workers singing rousing work or Red Army marching songs followed by sad and mopey crooning about being homesick or lonely in many kinds of harmony which sometimes gets in sync, but mostly not. When they are through drinking and singing, they quietly eat their dinners and leave everyone else staring in bug-eyed wonder at the performance. Every night, four nights per week.

In the morning the breakfast buffet is standard. Lobby waffles are a welcome extra, as always.

Here's the other weird part: one morning I went out to my car to get a file to work on and noticed a middle-aged homeless women in the bushes ditching her shopping bags and brushing out her hair. She then marched past the front desk and into the dining room after me. No one said a word as she went through the buffet line, choosing only protein, vegetables and fruit selections and then ate by herself. She even refused coffee or tea when the server asked. Looking around at some of the other solo diners I soon realized she might not be alone. Believe me, I was not scared or worried, but somehow pleasantly surprised there is a hotel in California whose corporate largesse is warm-hearted enough to look away when the homeless show up for breakfast and present themselves reasonably well. Welcome to the new Depression.

Room Tip: Front parking lot has some dicey characters in the morning; because of outside access, choose a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Disillusioned1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
3.4 mi away
Aloft Silicon Valley
Aloft Silicon Valley
#3 of 9 in Newark
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel Newark
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Newark Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
Address: 39270 Cedar Blvd, Newark, CA 94560-5024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Newark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located north of Silicon Valley between San Jose and Oakland, California and just 5 miles to the Tesla Factory, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Newark-Fremont hotel is adjacent to Newpark Mall in Newark, CA. Our all-suite Newark, California hotel is 15 miles northeast of San Jose International Airport (SJC), 19 miles south of Oakland International Airport (OAK) and 35 miles southeast of San Francisco International Airport. Ideally situated for exploring the San Francisco Bay area and visiting prominent companies, our extended stay hotel offers spacious suites with a residential ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Newark-Fremont Hotel Newark
Homewood Suites Newark
Homewood Newark
Newark Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing