We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive experience, overall.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Newark Silicon Valley
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Newark
Brewster, New York
Level 6 Contributor
514 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Positive experience, overall.”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

It was everything I want in a reasonably priced hotel. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, the towels were fluffy & the service was very good. There are restaurants & salons withing walking distance. A positive experience, overall!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    22
    13
    11
    5
See reviews for
16
8
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We spent two nights here while visiting family. Next time we will be trying another hotel. Found the rooms to be okay, not laid out to be very comfortable for watching tv. Having a full kitchen was nice. The breakfast worked for us but there is no place to sit and have breakfast you just get what you need and head back to you room. The hallways are in serious need of a shampoo job, were very soiled. The people working at the hotel were very nice and helpful, the best feature of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJM402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Disappointing stay for two nights in June 2012. The hallways in this hotel smelled bad! Not sure what it was...the continental breakfast was fine, but there's no place to eat - other than taking it back to your room. Room was okay - they upgraded me to a one bedroom suite which was okay. I will look for another Marriott option when I am in Fremont/Newark next.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMK2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed there during US Open week. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The biggest issue I had was we reserved a two room suite several months before our stay. When we checked in, we were told that none were available because others had stayed longer than anticipated. However, we were offered a one room suite for one night and a move the next day to a two room suite for the rest of the week at the one room price. We accepted and did not look back. The other issue (however minor) was that there was no silverware in the kitchen, despite numerous daily requests of housekeeping to provide some. Not a deal breaker though, but it was annoying to stir my coffee with the bottle/can opener every morning. Without these two issues, we would have rated this 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed here for 11 nights. At first I was given a room in the block across the parking lot from the checkin office. To my surprise the previous occupant had still not checked out yet! I ran back to the office and was immediately given a new room in the same building as the office.
That initial glitch aside the rest of the stay was excellent. I have given this four stars instead of five only as a result of that initial glitch.
We were four of us (two adults and two small children). The one bedroom suite with a pullout bed was excellent. The kitchen was super convenient. And the breakfast every morning was very good. Above all the staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were nice. Everything worked. And unlike other reviewers who had problems with noise, we had none at all. The internet service was strong enough to support video calling over Skype. In other words I would highly recommend this place and we would be very glad to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms one or two removed from the elevator and on the second or third floors above the check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zorrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed here with my family and boyfriend on our first and last night of a tour round the USA. We arrived at 11pm after a flight into SFO and were more than welcomed by the staff. The rooms were very comfortable and clean.
On our last night we had much the same experience, no issues and a good nights sleep again.
Would reccomened time and time again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2012

This place has more noicy rooms and most of the times internet is very week. I would not recommand this...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Veerabhadra Rao S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Newark hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Newark Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel Newark
3.9 mi away
Aloft Silicon Valley
Aloft Silicon Valley
#3 of 9 in Newark
245 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Newark Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Newark Silicon Valley

Property: TownePlace Suites Newark Silicon Valley
Address: 39802 Cedar Blvd, Newark, CA 94560-5340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Newark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Newark Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Newark Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Newark Silicon Valley Hotel Newark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing