We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and worth the value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
E-Z 8 Motel Newark/Fremont
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Newark
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Suitable hotel if planning on heading towards LA or LV the next day. It is right on the road and there is a tasty Indian restaurant about a 1/2 mile away. The room I stayed in was a little old but functional. There were unnecessary closets which out of curiosity (and a little fear!) I opened to
check what is inside. (all OK). Clean toilets and cosy bed. Surroundings are clean and neighborhood seems peaceful. But could do with free WiFi which is currently on chargeable basis. Would recommend for family stay too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellersimple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for E-Z 8 Motel Newark/Fremont
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Pretty fast & simple explanation. Front desk clerk named Jeff was a bit rude. The people staying there seemed unhappy. It's in a terrible location. My room was a non-smoking room that smells like cigarettes, had filthy stains & carpet burns, the TV didn't work properly, the bathroom was not clean, the toilet still had some poop stains that were missed & was the shower was filthy too. Before I almost sat on the bed, I discovered bed bugs on it! Room 117 was where it's at! I'm glad I checked-out immediately & stayed at a cousin's place in Vallejo, CA. I didn't care about the charges to my credit card, I just wanted to get out of that nasty place pronto! It's not worth the price I was charged, under $60 per night. I would never, ever recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FartyMcBoogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We went to Fremont to visit family. When I told them that we were staying at the EZ-8 motel they got wide eyed and concerned. Many of the residents living there are on government housing vouchers. My brother in law has personally paid to have homeless people put up in this hotel. Two weeks ago a murder suspect was picked up there. The police make frequent trips through the parking lot. I was told that on slow nights the police will go through the guest registry and then pick up people with warrants. With that said, we did not have any problems with people. The staff was just fine and helpful. The place was surprisingly quiet at night. We were in a non-smoking room (as were all the rooms around us) which just means that people stand outside their doors to smoke. If you have issues with being around smokers you do not want to be at this hotel. The bathtub and AC were a mess (see pictures). The carpet, although vacuumed, was dirty. My kids ended up with black feet after walking around on it. We all started wearing sox inside the room. I left notes (and tips) for housekeeping and I always got what I wanted (extra towels and vacuuming). We ended up staying there for a few nights and then moved into our relative's house for the remainder of the trip. With that said..... the place is incredibly inexpensive. It is pretty crummy but it is cheap. Life is full of trade offs. If it was just me, without my family, I would stay here again. But I will not be back here with my wife and kids.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was the cheapest place I could find within driving distance of SF airport where I had an afternoon flight ( it took me an hour to get to the airport in rush hour traffic) the room was basic but clean. The staff was helpful.

There seemed to be a lot of families living in the hotel who had lots of children and also I did see a couple of junkies living there but even they were polite and left us alone.

I would recommend this place if you don't expect too much and you maintain some level of caution. I had no problems whatsoever.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Adaquately clean & quiet. OK clerks.
Grounds a bit tacky; lots of "lower lives" here but OK: no problems with anyone.
I have stayed here 1-2 DOZEN times. Yes, worth coming back.
Just have minimal expectations.
I like the fridge!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CelibateSANTACuddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Edmondo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Ordep_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
0.4 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel Newark
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
4.1 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to E-Z 8 Motel Newark/Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about E-Z 8 Motel Newark/Fremont

Address: 5555 Cedar Ct, Newark, CA 94560-4812
Location: United States > California > Newark
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Newark
Price Range: $73 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — E-Z 8 Motel Newark/Fremont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your E-Z 8 Motel Newark/Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing