We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“40th Anniversary at Emma Nevada”
Review of Emma Nevada House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nevada City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Emma Nevada House
Ranked #3 of 6 Nevada City B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 2, 2007

My wife and I were pleased to have chosen Emma Nevada for our 40th wedding anniversary weekend. Susan and Andrew were excellent hosts. While Andrew plied us with interesting stories and tips on enjoying Nevada City, Susan provided us with unexcelled breakfasts. We look forward to a return trip soon.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mcrdvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 275 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2007

We highly recommend you stay at the Emma Nevada House! The entire house is lovely and cozy and well put together and walkable to town. The room was really sweet (butterfly theme and we stayed in the loft), loved the claw bathtub and a great shower head. We were worried it would be deathly hot in the loft but it was very comfortable The bed felt new and very cozy bedding, but you have to stay for the breakfast that Susan cooks. Wow, she is truly a chef, it was like eating in a fine restaurant and she and Andy were so hospitable! I was also surprised that even the coffee was good, that is rare in a B&B. Not only does Andy advise good places to eat for dinner, he makes the reservations for you too. He has a bit of family history there you should ask him about that. They are also very knowledgeable on the history of the town, just ask!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Happymaryellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2007

This is just the most charming B&B I have ever visitied! The house is just lovely! We stayed in the Empress Chamber, a gorgeous and spacious room, complete with a jaccuzzi tub! The wrap around porches are a lovely place to enjoy an early evening glass of wine. Just a 2 minute stroll from the Inn finds you in the hub of the town, with many great shops and restaurants. But the best thing of the whole visit is the creative, beautiful and scrumptious breakfasts that Susan creates each morning! This is a must stay in Nevada City!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dudley7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2007

We loved the Emma Nevada House, as well as Nevada City itself. Andy and Susan were exceptional hosts. Andy's informative verbal tours and suggestions were helpful - and directions easy to follow. Susans food preparation was absolutely gourmet! The accomodations were within easy and pleasant walking distance to the town shops and restaurants.

Stayed: May 2007
Thank theWohmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2007

This was my favorite stay in a B& B. My wife and I were treated like royalty. The rooms are very well done and upscale. The owners are very friendly, knowledgeable of the best eating establishments, things to do and history. Don't pass up the chance for an excellent outside message in an very relaxing setting. The message was one of the highlights of the visit and the best I have had in years. The gourmet breakfast cooked and served by the owners was fantastic and five star. I will visit EmmaNevada House again.

Stayed: May 2007
Thank rza3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Emma Nevada House. It's one of the best B&B's we've experienced. We were in the Nightingale's Bower. Any of the rooms would be wonderful, but the 3 on the main level are the largest and best. Susan and Andy are great hosts. They were very helpful with recommendations for restaurants, shopping, and activities. The breakfasts were delicious. An overall excellent experience. We will be returning!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FuntravelsCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2007

The Emma Nevada House is an amazing place. Susan and Andrew were incredibly accomodating, warm, and professional. My stay in Palmer's Loft was everything I needed it to be; calming, cozy, and relaxing. As a surprise gift from a friend of mine, Andrew made arrangements so that I could have an in-room massage and it was wonderful! His knowledge of the local area was impressive, and the breakfast was divine. The ENH is an absolute must for those who want total luxury in a warm, embracing environment.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pirdle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nevada City
3.8 mi away
Grass Valley Courtyard Suites
Grass Valley Courtyard Suites
#1 of 10 in Grass Valley
259 reviews
0 mi away
Broad Street Inn
Broad Street Inn
#2 of 5 in Nevada City
163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Northern Queen Inn
Northern Queen Inn
#5 of 5 in Nevada City
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Gold Miners Inn
Gold Miners Inn
#4 of 10 in Grass Valley
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Deer Creek Inn
Deer Creek Inn
#1 of 6 in Nevada City
328 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Madison House B & B
The Madison House B & B
#2 of 6 in Nevada City
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emma Nevada House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emma Nevada House

Address: 528 E Broad St, Nevada City, CA 95959-2213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Nevada City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Nevada City
Price Range: $149 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing