We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodating Staff, Clean Rooms And Great Location!”
Review of Broad Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Broad Street Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nevada City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 2, 2013

After staying 3 weeks at The Deer Creek Inn, we had one night where we needed alternative lodging. The Broad Street Inn was very accomodating, allowing me to check in early and linger in the lobby until our room was ready the next day. We stayed in Room 6 which was immaculate with hardwood floors, beautiful cozy bathroom was nice amenities and comfy bed.

There is no breakfast served here but there is a nicely stocked sunroom with microwave, dishes, glasses, popcorn and a Keurig coffee maker. The lobby is charming and inviting with nice couches and a laptop which the guests can use. Dot the Dauschund is the resident pet, he was cute! I highly recommend this quaint Inn in a quiet location for a stay in Nevada City. :)

Room Tip: Loved Room 6! It is located right next to the sunroom :)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syrahgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroadStreetInn, Owner at Broad Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! We loved having you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Broad Street Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 146 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Broad Street Inn is right on the main street in Nevada City, a short walk from most of the restaurants and shops in town. The owners are really nice folks, and you can tell they love the town. I could sit on their back porch and listen to the breeze in the trees all day.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you have trouble with steep stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lenkeeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroadStreetInn, Owner at Broad Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

We really enjoyed your stay with us and we'd love to have you again! Wishing you another 30 years of wedded bliss!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We arrived the day before Halloween and enjoyed the great atmosphere in the town. The Broad Street Inn was completely in the spirit of the holiday and every nook and cranny had a severed hand or a ghoulish figure. It was great fun! The room was very nice, clean, spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Went to Nevada City on the spur of the moment and managed to get into the Inn. What a find, the owners were most helpful, the location is great and the Victorian Building is gorgeous! The Inn only has six rooms, and we were in number 6, so it was very quiet. We would definitely recommend this Inn to anyone traveling to Nevada City, it is located right at the top of the main town area, and well within walking distance to anything in Nevada City.

Room Tip: There are only 6 rooms, so if the earlier you check in the better chance you have of being able to p...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TonyUSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed here (2) nights with my wife in order to attend and be part of a wedding for a friend. The rooms were very nice, a bit small, but still good for (2) people. Everything worked and was very clean. The location was close to downtown and the grounds were well maintained. My wife and I enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Room #1 is the only downstairs room, but it can be loud with the traffic going by at night.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jabo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We spent one night at the Broad Street Inn in Nevada City in August and wish that we had had time in our travel plans to extend our stay. The owners have done an excellent job of creating a very relaxing, inviting and cozy atmosphere. The rooms are very clean and decorated tastefully. The back porch area is a perfect place to sit out with a glass of wine and to just relax. The Inn is in the perfect location to walk to town, in fact we didn't have to use our car until we were ready to leave town because we were able to walk to dinner and breakfast. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilac5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Happened on this place by accident. So handy a location to explore on foot this picturesque town. Love the bathrooms and the garden is perfect to relax in with a glass of wine. No breakfast proived but they have a solerium with toaster and microwave to make your own.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grenhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nevada City
0.6 mi away
Northern Queen Inn
Northern Queen Inn
#4 of 5 in Nevada City
117 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grass Valley Courtyard Suites
Grass Valley Courtyard Suites
#1 of 10 in Grass Valley
251 reviews
3.8 mi away
Gold Miners Inn
Gold Miners Inn
#4 of 10 in Grass Valley
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Gold Country Inn
Best Western Gold Country Inn
#3 of 10 in Grass Valley
392 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holbrooke Hotel
Holbrooke Hotel
#6 of 10 in Grass Valley
128 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nevada City Inn
Nevada City Inn
#3 of 5 in Nevada City
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broad Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broad Street Inn

Address: 517 W Broad St, Nevada City, CA 95959-2115
Location: United States > California > Nevada City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nevada City
Price Range: $151 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Broad Street Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1870, Broad Street Inn is a small, family-owned green business that prides itself on providing clean, comfortable accommodations at affordable rates. Located in historic downtown Nevada City, our Victorian inn offers six contemporary rooms. Our peaceful garden setting is perfect for a relaxing getaway.Each of our rooms has a Queen-size bed, a private bathroom with a tub shower, cable TV and free Wi-Fi. Our sunroom has freshly brewed coffee from local roasters and organic tea, a refrigerator, microwave, toaster, wine glasses, and bottle openers. In order to keep our prices reasonable, we do not serve breakfast, but we encourage our guests to take advantage of the amazing restaurants downtown that serve reasonably-priced and delicious breakfast.We are dog friendly and will happily provide lodging for your furry friends if arrangements are made beforehand. If you're looking for a boutique motel experience with a home away from home feel, you've found the place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Broad Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing