We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one night okay”
Review of Nevada City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nevada City Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Nevada City
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    14
    17
    24
See reviews for
22
29
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vallejo, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Bed was a rock!!!; flat pillows; room was small and cramped; sheets were old and worn; no screens in the windows so no fresh air; AC was noisy and didn't work well; TV was tiny -- and you couldn't see it if you opened the bathroom door; no channel guide; no pen and paper; no mirrors (except small one in bathroom); electrical outlet in bathroom came out of wall when you unplugged anything; weird shower faucets; vinyl edging in bathroom was poorly installed and stuck out at angles; linoleum was torn; no lights in the stairwell; no pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandolinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have stayed here before, but it wasn't in this shape! We stayed here to bring in the New Year. Check in was a mild nightmare. The rooms need quit a bit of work. IE... Needs new carpet, showers need new tile, new TV's, Bed spread had a burn mark, (in non-smoking rooms!) a friends room bathroom sink was clogged and the "handyman" couldn't clear it. On the plus size, our bed was comfortable. The Inn is pet friendly. Two rooms aren't rentable due to the OWNER not wanting to invest money in the property, Whom owns SEVERAL Best Westerns throughout the state. The property is clean but not well laid out. The firepit is near a gas main and right next to the road. There was no wall to block the wind. The manager did her best to make sure we were all comfortable. For $76.00 on a New Years night, was definetly priced right.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Django G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nevada City hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
269 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

OK. I don't camp. When I was a kid, I loved it. But not in my 60s. The walls of Rock&Roll (the name of our cabin) were updated with wood, a nice detail, but it didn't sound-proof at all. The bed was reasonably comfortable; two of the 4 pillows had pillowcases. The coffee maker still had coffee in it. The bathroom was clean, but the only place to put toiletries was on the toilet lid. The wall above the toilet could have had a lot of very nice shelving, if they cared to do so. But I guess they didn't .. oh! the towels were nice and fluffy...

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else unless you are not interested in amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eurovicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater
Level Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is a older motel with a nice quiet location but it is fairly shabby inside. Walls are thin, we could hear a tv on in the next room till midnight. Like I told my Wife it was better than camping at the KVMR Celtic Music Festival which was wonderful. Bed was comfortable and room was basically clean. Will upgrade next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fwbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon's Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Unprententious acccomodation with all the basic necessities. At the price, you probably get more than what you pay for! It absolutely met with my needs for the week I was there with clean sheets, hot running shower, a fridge for basics, kettle, microwave & TV, plus complimentary wi-fi. It was conveniently located within walking distance to everything I was looking for: ten minutes tops to the college, a lovely walk into the old town, across the street to the supermarket, organic store & restaurant. I will most likely will stay here again when I return to further my studies at the California College of Ayurveda.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are most likely the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saski8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Like the town, it's an old quaint motel. Superficially the property has been maintained and the room was clean. Room had a small frig, microwave & coffee maker. The bed was quite hard. Heating worked, can't speak to AC since it was in the winter. Best thing for the Inn is that it's cheap, and a nice, quiet location. 20 minute walk to downtown, near a super market (the breakfast provided was not good), and easy access to highway 49. Funniest thing was that bathroom floor had a pronounced slope to it, made for a funny night time visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J_PBayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nevada City
0.7 mi away
Northern Queen Inn
Northern Queen Inn
#3 of 5 in Nevada City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.9 mi away
Broad Street Inn
Broad Street Inn
#2 of 5 in Nevada City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Gold Country Inn
Best Western Gold Country Inn
#3 of 10 in Grass Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Grass Valley Courtyard Suites
Grass Valley Courtyard Suites
#1 of 10 in Grass Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gold Miners Inn-Grass Valley
1.0 mi away
Deer Creek Inn
Deer Creek Inn
#1 of 6 in Nevada City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevada City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevada City Inn

Property: Nevada City Inn
Address: 760 Zion St, Nevada City, CA 95959-2933
Location: United States > California > Nevada City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Nevada City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nevada City Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nevada City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nevada City Hotel Nevada City
Nevada City Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing