We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASANT RETREAT”

The Broad Street Bistro & Gallery
Ranked #23 of 55 Restaurants in Nevada City
Restaurant details
Riverside, California
Level 6 Contributor
1,075 reviews
675 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
“PLEASANT RETREAT”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stopped for refreshments while visiting Nevada City. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

We took drinks on the patio and enjoyed the shade and coolness.

Worth a try,

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
yosemite
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Pastry and Beverage”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great for breakfast and a hot or cold drink during the day. Plenty of space inside to sit and read a newspaper.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank susierapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Almond Milk Latte”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great lattes made with almond milk. Also have gluten free snacks and Synergy drinks. Great seating both inside and out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NoraMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful customer service, great food...”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We ordered breakfast sandwhich's which were wonderful. We asked if they had Mimosas and the server said he didn't think so but he would check for us. He came back and said that they would open a bottle just for us!!! We were very pleased with the service, it was also made from fresh orange juice!!! We will visit the cafe on our next visit to Nevada City!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TwoGuysInTahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, California
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Patio breakfast & a great cup of tea”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very tasty breakfast burrito...Lots of salsa....Fresh fruit bowl with granola and yogurt was excellent....And great loose leaf, hot breakfast tea! Very reasonably priced......Location of patio is quite noisy though due to traffic on Broad Street.....
Very dog friendly, our pooch liked that...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoTeaTotalers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Broad Street Bistro & Gallery also viewed

 

Been to The Broad Street Bistro & Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing