We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch”
Review of Lefty's Grill

Lefty's Grill
Ranked #4 of 57 Restaurants in Nevada City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Casual white linen dining. Come see our new 1,100 sq ft dining room, featuring a view of Deer Creek. We also offer a full bar with daily drink specials. Enjoy our creekside patios, upper bar and wine tasting room. Think of us for gourmet burgers, pizza, elegant meals, banquets and catering. See us on Wednesday for our Blue Plate Special and Fridays for fresh house-made Fish & Chips, Clam Chowder and Coleslaw-all day, til sold out. Come early!
Reviewed April 27, 2013

A local shop owner recommended that we have lunch here. Being on the other side of the Freeway we would have never found it. But, are we happy we did. We sat inside, but would have preferred to sit outside off the main dinning room downstairs. I had the Ahi Tuna salad, which was just wonderful but a bit too much dressing. My wife had a Hamburger which was very large and she enjoyed it. The setting along the river could not be nicer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Napamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela B, Public Relations Manager at Lefty's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thanks for stopping by and writing about your experience at Lefty's Grill. We appreciate knowing about your visit.

We look forward to serving again soon-

Pamela Biery
for Lefty's Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Lefty's Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 267 of 316 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

Recommended to us by the Inn Keepers at The Emma House while staying there. The food was amazing. Both my boyfriend and I loved the caesar salad. The service was friendly and the menu had such a great variety of choices it was hard to decide what to have. We will have to go back to try something new next time, with the caesar salad of course.

2  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela B, Public Relations Manager at Lefty's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thanks very much for your review! We really appreciate your time in sharing your opinion with others and look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Pamela B.
social media for Lefty's Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Eaten here for dinner and for lunch and dinner again. Great food, nice atmosphere, great service and friendly staff. Highly recommend to all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Norelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela B, Public Relations Manager at Lefty's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thanks very much for your review! We really appreciate your time in sharing your opinion with others and look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Pamela B.
social media for Lefty's Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Lunch on the patio this past Tues. was very nice! I had the crab cakes which were served with a small side of cucumber and tomato salad. The appetizers sounded very innovative while the regular menu serves pizzas, burgers and a variety of different salads.

Lefty's creekside setting is very nice with excellent food and service making this a great place for a casual meal in Nevada City. :)

Thank syrahgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela B, Public Relations Manager at Lefty's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thanks very much for your review! We really appreciate your time in sharing your opinion with others and look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Pamela B.
social media for Lefty's Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Leftys new location is okay, however most businesses don't survive long there. Now you can't just walk in it seems you must have a reservation. Also they are using frozen french fries now and when I spoke with one of the owners about this it didn't seem like it was at the top of the priority list to serve their customers fresh food. Another complaint is they never seem to have champagne, or one time they did but only by the bottle, I think this should be available as they do serve beer and wine. They have good food here, but I think it was not in their best interest to move the restaurant, bigger isn't always better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Balilight_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela B, social media at Lefty's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thanks very much for posting your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lefty's Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lefty's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing