We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Northern Queen Inn(Nevada City)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nevada City Inn(Nevada City)
$80
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broad Street Inn(Nevada City)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Ridge Lodge(Nevada City)(Great Value!)
$125
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$123
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Lodge(Grass Valley)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Miners Inn(Grass Valley)
$169
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
308
23
5
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
308
23
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate entranceother guestsin towneach eveninggreat cookgold countryb bsold victorianhighly recommend this placea wonderful staythe location is perfectstayed two nightsvictorian christmasbroad streetruthhostesscreek
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 340 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2017

I recently stayed at Deer Creek Inn and without a doubt thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Very comfortable room, quiet, perfect location with an easy short walk to downtown Nevada City shops, dinning, cafes and bars and live music. Excellent breakfast served on the deck overlooking Deer Creek. The grounds surrounding Deer Creek Inn offer direct access to creekside benches for peaceful contemplation. On my stay the proprietor (Ruth) was a distinct pleasure to talk with.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rzflork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deercreekinn, General Manager at Deer Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Thank you for your kind review. I enjoyed our conversations.
See you soon, I hope.
Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

We came back again to Deer Creek Inn last week for a couple of nights. It'ss a beautiful restful place in an historic home. It's walking distance to all of Nevada City yet you can stroll the garden and put your feet in the cold creek. Ruth is a wonderful and thoughtful host and makes a very nice breakfast each morning. Thanks again Ruth. No reason to stay anywhere else in Nevada City.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveJ5448MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deercreekinn, General Manager at Deer Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Hey Steve,
Thanks so much for the kind review. Looking forward to seeing you all again real soon.
Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Great rooms, charming proprietor, outstanding breakfast and delightful creek side setting for relaxing. Easy walking to "Old Town" and the great restaurants and attractions. Don't forget to indulge the Nevada City Winery tasting room.

Room Tip: Best room would be downstairs with access directly to the creek.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank around2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deercreekinn, General Manager at Deer Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. I really appreciate it.
Take Care,
Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Deer Creek Inn. The location was peaceful and convenient walking distance to shops and restaurants. Ruth was a great host, helpful without being intrusive. She really puts a special touch into the breakfasts she prepares. During our stay she made frittata, quiche, and my favorite was strawberry mango shortcakes with coconut on top! We enjoyed hiking on the nearby trails as well as the beautiful forests and rivers in the area. We even found a little gold!

Room Tip: We liked the fact that Gigi's room had a private entrance
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank locomoco2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deercreekinn, Manager at Deer Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. I very much enjoyed meeting you both. Enjoyed talking about Hawaii with you and about the vanilla bean.
Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

Delightful two night stay this past weekend. Perfect place if you want to explore Nevada City. Easy parking if you want to drive to sights or hiking trails, or you can just enjoy the lovely back yard with Deer Creek right there. Charming Victorian B&B with large, light rooms and comfortable beds. Ruth is a welcoming, interesting and very experienced B&B proprietor. Breakfasts are great, coffee very good and breakfast pastries to die for.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank KEJDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deercreekinn, Manager at Deer Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Thank you Karin for the review and the great recommendation for the book Still Life, I am enjoying reading it.
Take Care,
Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews