We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Colorado River Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Value Hotel”
Reviewed October 25, 2010

When we arrived after a long journey, we found the service at the front desk less than welcoming; really just a bit indifferent. However, the room was fine; nice and large, which we needed with 3 chilren and 2 adults. The service was redeemed by the lovely handyman who was cheerful in the extreme in the face of adversity after we managed to block the toilet within minutes of arriving!

The pool area was good, and we had a lovely meal at the next door diner. Service on checking out was fine too.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan123Derbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2010
Susan,
I am glad that one of my staff redeemed your initial impression. Know that we take your feedback to heart and I will speak with the front desk clerk who checked you in. I am glad you enjoyed your meal at our restaurant and hope that you will stay with us again.
Phil Crouch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    300
    125
    25
    16
See reviews for
297
283
67
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Was not expecting much since we were just stopping off the interstate to sleep over. Very pleasant staff and clean hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3dogtilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2010
Thank you for your kind words and I hope to see you next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

This Best Western should meet anyone's expectation for basic, clean rooms and good values. Our room had a king sized bed, a table and two chairs, and a dresser and a flat screen TV. The sink, toilet and bath shower were clean and in good repair. The complimentary breakfast, provided by the restaurant next door, was more than adequate.
We found that the staff knew how to go the extra mile. When we used the laundry machines on the second floor, unbeknownst to us, the fuse blew. When that happened, the staff took our laundry to the hotel's washing machine and dryer and left a note for us. When we found the note and called the front desk, they returned our laundry -- folded -- to our room.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rt66er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2010

This is a basic no-frills hotel, and as such it was OK. For the price, I expected something nicer. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a microwave, a real coffee maker (not one of those horrible 1-cup shams), and a decent table with 2 chairs. But: it and other hotels in Needles are within a stone's throw of a railroad. Though no whistles blew, the noise was pretty significant. However, the rattles and roars from the AC unit were more than enough to drown out the train noise. Unfortunately the AC noise was not consistent, so it was difficult to sleep through. There was no couch or easy chair, and the lamp bulbs were low wattage, so the room did not provide a good reading situation. Wireless connection is complementary, but insufficient for the number of users, and I couldn't get on at 8 a.m. I would stay here again if I had to stay in Needles, but will try to make Barstow in future trips.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyFromTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2010
Dear Sally from Tucson,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your perspective on your stay in Needles. In our efforts to protect our environment we have installed compact florescent bulbs in all our lamps, and yes they do not produce as bright of light. Our executive rooms are furnished with a couch and floor lamp and would have been ideal for reading. I am sorry you did not bring this to our attention so we could have resolved it while you were here. Our internet provider has been having some difficulties that are now resolved and I can assure you that there is plenty of bandwidth, We have been replacing A/C units with the newest and quietest available and at this time we are 80% complete. I do not show a record of Sally from Tucson so I am not sure wich room you stayed in. Next time you are through Needles ask for me and we will get you in the proper room for your needs.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

I had a king bed in a room with alot of space. There was a table by the window for working on your laptop or reading. Bathroom was a little small as you couldn't put down the bathmat until you closed the door. They had fresh popcorn and little packs of craisins in the lobby. Wifi was available, but was tricky. I had to call the front desk to get my login ID and password.

Juicy's is next door(nice when the temps are over 110) and had a good variety of seafood options and steaks.

Breakfast was included. You got a card to get breakfast at Juicy's with 3 choices; Cold cereal with muffin and small juice or coffee, Diced ham with scrambled eggs, biscuit, hashbrowns and small juice or coffee, or 20% off the menu.

It was a nice stop on my trip from Albuquerque, NM to Oakland, CA. It would stay there again if I was stopping in Needles.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I happy you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

it needs another motel! It was okay but not what I expected from the other reviews. At first we were unhappy that we had to go to the restaurant for breakfast, but after a restless night the scrambled eggs and hash browns really tasted good.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2010
I am sorry you felt inconvenienced having to go to our full service restaurant for breakfast. Most travelers enjoy our free breakfast and enjoy being able to order off the menu if they choose not to eat our free selections.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Rob at the desk was very helpful in straightening out what a third party online reservation screwed up. He explained very thorough what the problem was and fixed it as best he could. He also gave us a priority mail box to mail back some t shirts we had bought on our trip. We are traveling cross country on our Harley and they are motorcycle friendly. Rob thanks again for your assistance.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparky6654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2010
I am glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needles
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Needles
Red Roof Inn Needles
#2 of 13 in Needles
169 reviews
21.9 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
2,823 reviews
0.5 mi away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#5 of 13 in Needles
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
#3 of 13 in Needles
300 reviews
20.6 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
8,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Colorado River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Colorado River Inn

Property: Best Western Colorado River Inn
Address: 2371 W Broadway, Needles, CA 92363-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Colorado River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Colorado River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado River Hotel Needles
Best Western Needles
Needles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing