We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopping spot between CA and AZ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Colorado River Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 2, 2010

We drove slowly through the Mohave Desert from LA with a planned stop in Needles. This hotel was the best rated in Needles and reasonably priced although it was a bit disconcerting to see almost every other hotel in town showing a very low rate. However the rate we got was standard for fairly high quality rooms. The pool was unheated but in a nice patio area, and the hot tub was hot. The breakfast at the adjoining restaurant was included and good. You have to drive on a fair bit into Arizona to get to any points of interest so this is a good place to stop if you are slowly traveling from CA to AZ.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craxiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

766 - 772 of 905 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2010

This is a nice hotel. When I arrived I was greeted before I even entered by one of the maintenance men outside. He was very courtesy and so was the rest of the staff. Clean room. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaRoadHogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thank you for your review and for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Very clean, reasonable price, and decent free breakfast at next door cafe. Some background railroad noise that wouldn't bother most people.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsainta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2010

My husband and I, together with our daughter and two toddlers, chose this motel as "the best of the lot" in Needles, based on Tripadvisor reviews. Yes, it is a refurbished, older motel, with outside stairs to the second floor in lieu of an elevator. Moving right past that, we were delighted to find that our adjoining rooms were spotlessly clean. The furnishings, while basic, were tasteful and in excellent condition. The beds were comfortable. After getting settled in, I went downstairs to tell the manager how pleased we were with the obvious cleanliness of the rooms. He was delighted to know that we noticed and said he would share that with the staff. Since it was January, the pool was not available, but we were looking only for a place to sleep and be on our way early the next day. The noise level from the nearby I-40 was not particularly noticeable to us. The phone in one of the rooms did not work, and the courteous maintenance person, who came immediately in response to our request, offered to install a new one after unsuccessfully trying to fix it. We declined, since we had adjoining rooms and the phone in the other room worked fine. The room did have the usual slight odor of room freshener so common to older units, but it was not overpowering and dissipated with use of the heating unit. We were completely satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Somewheresheaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

This was a great place to stay in Needles. It is conveniently located right off the freeway, the rooms aree clean, rates are reasonable, and it is close to an excellent restaurant. The staff is very friendly, responsive, and helpfull. Hotels arrangement with the restaurant next door provids a breakfast that is a cut above the normal continental breakfast spread offered by other hotels. This hotel is a good value and a great place to stay for a good rest when traveling.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hf95687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2009

This motel was OK. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. the location was right off a busy road and near railroad tracks. I did hear trains at night, but it was tolereable.

Positives:
- convenient access

Negatives:
- only 1 luggage rack for two people
- train whistles could be a problem for some
- minimum amenities
- the toilet/shower area was so tiny that I had a difficult time turning around.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vernonls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Great staff, clean rooms and a wonderful pet area! What else can I say! Definitely one to recommend! We stay at alot of hotels during our travels, but at this hotel the staff went above and beyond to make our stay with our pets an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjhavel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needles
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Needles
Red Roof Inn Needles
#2 of 13 in Needles
194 reviews
21.9 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#5 of 13 in Needles
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
#3 of 13 in Needles
313 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Needles
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Colorado River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Colorado River Inn

Address: 2371 W Broadway, Needles, CA 92363-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Price Range: $100 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Colorado River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Colorado River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado River Hotel Needles
Best Western Needles
Needles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing