We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Colorado River Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel was a definite surprise. It’s very nice. I expected much less in Needles but the rooms are spacious, clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful, especially in finding a place to have dinner (not that there are too many choices). For a regular BW (Not Premier), this is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

We try very hard to live up to a higher standard than required. Thank you for noticing. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 910 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

While on my way home from a two-week trip, I needed a decent place in Needles to spend a final night on the road. I had slept poorly at a hotel in Gallup and was very tired from a full days drive. Check-in was flawless and my room was ready. While out to find a sandwich and the River, I realized I had booked into the best Inn in the area (some surrounding motels were very shabby). I had a quiet nights rest, easy check-out, good breakfast next door (included with room), and safe drive home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

It is our pleasure to provide a comfortable, restful nights sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

On our way from Los Angeles, CA., to Monument Valley, Arizona, via I-40, we decided to stay overnight in Needles CA. We had been driving for about 3-1/2 hours and so we elected to pull into the first hotel we saw. We lucked out. Seeing the Best Western among a number of other hotels, it was just a matter of luck that we chose it. We weren't disappointed, as it was exceptionally clean, well maintained and the room was itself large and comfortable. The night clerk who greeted us was extremely friendly and helpful, advising us...among other things...that because the hotel didn't have room for a dining area, breakfast was included in our stay at the cafe next door to the hotel. There we had our choice of eggs with meat, hot cereal, hot cakes and coffee all on the house. All other menu items were also available, but for an additional cost. The basic breakfast was free. Because of our experience in the Colorado River Inn we have added Best Western hotels to our list of favorite places to stay while we're on the road.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xicolopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Thank you for your stay and we are happy you enjoyed your breakfast experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband and I are traveling from California to Arizona and after a very long day of driving, we stopped in Needles, Ca for the night. The room is very clean, the air conditioning works well, the staff is courteous and they work in a partnership of sorts with the restaurant next door (convenient) Juicy's Famous River Café. Very nice dining experience as well.
They offer a discount to Juicy's, which we would have gone there for the closeness anyway, but we received a 10% discount on our meal, and will have the free continental breakfast in the morning as well.
Best Western has a rewards program if you stay twice on two different occasions. A $50 gift card. Wonderful idea. I would definitely recommend Best Western...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

TW,
Thank you, I hope that next time you are traveling Route 66 you will stop and stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here on our way from Santa Clarita, CA to Williams, AZ. The room was clean and stayed cool considering the heat from outside. When you enter the lobby, you can smell fresh popcorn available to guests. There is no elevator. And there was a private party on the pool deck, so we couldn't use the pool. The pool deck is very nice and they have gas fire pits at night. They do not have breakfast, but they give you a voucher for breakfast next door. Free choices are very limited, but the restaurant will give you 20% off if you order from their menu. We actually booked a room for our return trip. The restaurant next door is very good and the motel and restaurant (Juicey's) seem to be the only nice places at the exit. It is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaH343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

LindaH343,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We love hearing from our guests. Make sure to stop and see us next time you are in Needles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We spent one night here, and it was our first stay. We will definitely stay here again since we regularly drive through Needles on our way to see relatives in Arizona. The room was very clean & comfortable. The Wifi and air conditioning were very reliable. The free breakfast was a choice of one of two menu items at the restaurant next door. And the staff was very friendly and ensured that we were comfortable. An excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank C Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Yes the restaurant next door is very convenient for our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Redecorated room which was clean and comfortable. Hotel uses pumps for amenities, a time consuming irritation. Breakfast is in nearby restaurant which was nice--higher quality but less choice. Staff friendly and efficient. Restaurant staff remarkably friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SharonJ50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for your input, the amenity dispensers in the rooms save up to 180 little plastic bottles everyday from the landfill. Reviews of the amenity dispensers run the gamut, some people love the idea and some hate them. We do have shampoo and conditioner available at the front desk for those that prefer not to use the dispensers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needles
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Needles
Red Roof Inn Needles
#2 of 13 in Needles
196 reviews
21.9 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#5 of 13 in Needles
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
#3 of 13 in Needles
314 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Needles
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Colorado River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Colorado River Inn

Address: 2371 W Broadway, Needles, CA 92363-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Price Range: $105 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Colorado River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Colorado River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado River Hotel Needles
Best Western Needles
Needles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing