We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Colorado River Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rialto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Best in town”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

When I have to stay in Needles for business, this is the only place I'll stay. Area is okay & you can't beat the restaurant next door! Rooms are nice, clean, & plenty of parking, especially for my work truck.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your repeat business and taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    290
    118
    24
    16
See reviews for
285
272
64
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
250 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

I came in late on a cross-country trip. The check in person was very nice and friendly, made me feel welcome. The rooms are what you would expect from Best Western. Simple, clean, functional. I stayed on the back side of the building where trains run all night. Didn't bother me at all, but if you're a light sleeper you may request a room on the other side.
Breakfast was next door at a cafe, with a good choice included and many more at 20% off.
I'd stay there again....

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BigCityCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Make sure to stop by next time you are traveling through our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Staff was courteous and check-in was quick. This place has exterior corridors so I was able to park right in front of my door. There wasn't many spots for my dog to go. The penned area for dogs was in the far corner of the property and too far from my room. My dog made it to the middle of the parking lot before she had to go.
The complementary breakfast was next door at the restaurant and it was very good.
Good place for a layover; Plenty of places to eat at.

Room Tip: Desert landscaping for dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond. We placed the dog park as close to the hotel as possible. There is 20 yards of concrete parking lot and this was the closest we could get.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, NM, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very clean and comfortable. Good doggie facilities. The wifi worked great and the staff was friendly and efficient. We will stay there next time we are in the area. Quick on and off the freeway. The beds were "ok" but about time to think of new mattresses....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to stop at our hotel. Our staff takes pride in our customer service and housekeeping is very diligent about cleaning. It is great that you noticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

A comfortable and good value motel conveniently located. We stayed there to see Lake Havasu en route from Grand Canyon to Las Vegas. The next door diner Juicy's provides good quality good value meals. We ate there both evenings and breakfast both mornings of our stay (as the hotel itself does not provide breakfast but includes it in the room price). Only on one morning did Juicy's let us down with sloppy service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your meals at Juicys. I have forwarded your concern about your service on one of your visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

A decent hotel with the expected amenities. The room was clean and the furnishigs were up to date. The bed was very comfortable. The Loby is a little overdone with Route 66 stuff. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank johngY9983BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for the review. We strive very hard to make sure our customers get the chance to enjoy a bit of Route 66
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was a 1 night stopover on our way from LA to Grand Canyon. We really felt like we'd arrived in 'proper' America when we stayed here. Welcoming staff, good quality rooms, a reasonable sized pool. Juicy's next door for dinner and breakfast was also excellent with good solid food and excellent old-fashioned American service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NDJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for the recommendation. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needles
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Needles
Red Roof Inn Needles
#2 of 13 in Needles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Needles
Days Inn & Suites Needles
#10 of 13 in Needles
2.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.5 mi away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#5 of 13 in Needles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
20.8 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
#3 of 13 in Needles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Colorado River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Colorado River Inn

Property: Best Western Colorado River Inn
Address: 2371 W Broadway, Needles, CA 92363-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Colorado River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Colorado River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado River Hotel Needles
Best Western Needles
Needles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing