We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Colorado River Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We were on a cross country trip and needed a pet friendly hotel. Checked out other reviews and decided to stay here. Very clean exterior and safe and secure. Never worried about vehicle or trailer. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful (Harold and Tiffany) even calling shortly after check in to make sure all was good with the room. I liked that the soap and shampoo was in wall mounted dispensers. Slight knock for having small pillows instead of full size pillows. One thing I didn't see in previous reviews was mention of the train. Not overly bothersome but definitely noticeable. Overall good visit

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Code3medic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you Code 3, We are a pet friendly hotel with areas for our guests to walk their dogs. All our pillows are standaard size pillows and yes we do provide soap, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion for all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 897 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

The price was okay for the property, my only complaints are that it was built like a motel where the front doors to the rooms are outside instead of having to go through a lobby. I was driving by myself from SF to Florida so safety was a major factor in looking for hotels along the way. The room was clean, the furnishing were average motel style (no flat screen, but did have a fridge with freezer, microwave, coffee maker...). The woman at the front desk when I checked in wasn't the sharpest tool in the shed, when I asked her a question she would just blankly stare at me. The restaurant next door was okay, but the staff are amazing and super friendly, that is where the free breakfast is. I probably would not recommend this hotel because there were a couple of better ones for the same price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura1985CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for the feedback regarding our hotel. We take these comments and try to improve the hotel based on them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is a great place too break the trip from San Jose to ABQ.either you are driving. The restaurant next door, too plus gas stations and fast foods are benefit also. The only complaint is bring your own pillows theirs are too high to really sleep on. Enjoy

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Ginny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Ginny,
We are happy you had a chance to take a break during your long drive. All our beds are equipped with 4 dreammaker pillows especially choosen by Best Western.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

No flat screen tv, outdoor pool, frig, microwave, coffee maker, free wifi, but it was extremely slow.  Billing got screwed up, got overcharged for second night, they did not give us the $70.52 rate that we booked online as a managers special, they did the $74.66 rate for both nights, took 35 minutes to get it straighten out.  Shampoo & soap dispensers on wall. The free breakfast is at a restaurant which was right across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harleyrider2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Harleyrider,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are in the process of upgrading all our TV's to flat screens. They will be completed by December 2012. As of right now 40 % of our rooms have upgraded TV's. Sorry about the mix up on your bill glad we could straighten that out for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Great hotel with very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Rooms were very clean and exceptional value. The restaurant next door was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeybeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you Honeybeaver for the kind words. Are staff works very hard to make everyones stay enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Nice, clean rooms. Friendly and efficient staff. Loved the restaurant next door too (Juicy's Famous River Cafe). Good value and exceeded all expectations for the middle of nowhere in the Mojave.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room facing the front. There is a rail yard in the back. It'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamburuChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you and I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Best Western. And yes the food next door is great and convenient.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Great hotel with friendly staff!! The pool was wonderful! My kids had a blast playing in it day and night. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Staff was very helpful with assiting us on things to do for our road trip through this area. Didn't realize that there was so much to do so close to this area until the staff showed us some things like Oatman, Grand Canyon and Pirate's Cove. We actually rented a boat (per staff recommendation) and enjoyed a beautiful day along the Colorado River. Easy access to interstate and many activities. Love this place and will definitely be back next time we are in this area!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjhavel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you cjhavel for the kind words. We are glad we could point you in the right direction for entertainment in the area. Adults and kids love the refreashing pool after a day on Route 66. We are a natural place to stay if you want to enjoy the scenic Colorado River.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needles
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Needles
Red Roof Inn Needles
#2 of 13 in Needles
189 reviews
21.9 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#4 of 13 in Needles
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,161 reviews
20.8 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
#3 of 13 in Needles
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Colorado River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Colorado River Inn

Address: 2371 W Broadway, Needles, CA 92363-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Price Range: $100 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Colorado River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Colorado River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado River Hotel Needles
Best Western Needles
Needles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing