We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
118
128
66
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
118
128
66
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean grand canyon great bed long trip coffee maker nice place to stay nice pool free wifi fridge and microwave two queen beds road trip one night stay wagon wheel stop discount motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 336 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2019

We stayed here while on our Historic Route 66 trip. It was a little bit pricey compared to some of the others in the area, but the reviews were more consistent. Room was very large with fridge and microwave and comfy beds. Some reviews mentioned breakfast--there is none, only a 10% discount at a close by restaurant..

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimA3194, Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018 via mobile

I would say this is a great place where to stop if you’re coming back from the Grand Canyon or somewhere else.
Needles is a very small place but it could be fascinating at the same time.
Our room at Rio del Sol was big enough but unfortunately it was not so clean and it wasn’t worth what we paid.
We could feel/smell the dust of the carpet (moquette) which was not very clean.
The staff (receptionist) was very nice and polite, despite the hotel level. He’s been very friendly and available.
For who does have more time to spend here, the hotel also offers an outdoor pool (not heated) and an indoor one (heated) with a small gym.
You’ll also fine a coin laundry, should you need.
A very good point is the COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST, pretty rich, offered in a restaurant nearby the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank paolamO300WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimA3194, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Non-chain motel, a lot better than Motel 6, but not quite Best Western. Good, comfortable beds with pillows of all weights and widths. Clean, with all the amenities, incl. mini-fridge. But the room deodorizer fragrance was way, way toooooooo strong! We had to air out the room for an hour---luckily it wasn't the middle of the summer! Don't know if it was just this room, or some of the rooms, since this was the last room available. So we made do. And mentioned it to the management when we left. Wonderful breakfast arrangement (earned the Very Good on Value) with a near-bye restaurant, a "real" restaurant, the giggling Cactus. A real treat since we were expecting standard hotel breakfast buffet.

Room tip: room 102 was the one so strongly scented
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank texafornian66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimA3194, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2018

texafornian66,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Once again in Needles, we've decided to skip the Best' Western Colorado Inn on recent trips on our quarterly north-south journey. The nearby Rio Del Sol is owned by the same BW company but is about 25 % less expensive. Decent room and amenities, but no bedspreads, IN the evenings we like to watch the PBS Newshour TV program but were disappointed to find the the Direct TV's offering, KLCS, a PBS affiliate,, apparently does not allow the broadcast of this most popular news program. What reason would this motel chain have to censor our news & information during our occasional stay?

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank campercarl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimA3194, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feed back. I appologize that you could not watch your news that you wanted. We do not censor any of the stations. It all comes from Direct TV, but we will look into why they do not allow it. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

Nice hotel. We were send here by the more expensive Best Western. We liked our stay, The hotel was clean and basic. But just what we needed. Wagon Wheel restaurant had good food and is just accross the street.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MiekeSlagter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimA3194, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feed back. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews