We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, welcoming hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Certificate of Excellence
Port Costa, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, welcoming hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Sometimes when traveling, I just need a decent place to stay for the night. The Rio Del Sol Inn is my go-to place in Needles. Easy off and on to I-40, welcoming front desk staff, and a clean, comfortable, well-priced room. Plus it's a rather attractive hotel.

And for folks traveling with their pets, I noticed they accept pets for a little extra fee.

They gave us a voucher for discounted breakfast around the corner at Juicy's...be sure to take advantage of it...Juicy's is a really nice restaurant/Cafe/bar.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BegoneAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for the kind words, we hope to see you on your next trip through Needles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    109
    54
    11
    9
See reviews for
74
118
30
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed there as part of a trek on Rt.66. While there's not really a whole lot in Needles (except heat - there's A LOT of that !), the Rio Del Sol was a nice place to stay at a reasonable price. Service was very good, and the front desk was friendly and helpful. NOTE - at night there can be scorpions in the parking lot - watch your step !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
A great tip to travelers, when walking in the desert or close by wear shoes. Thank you for choosing us on your Route 66 adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

All in all good for the price.
Next to gas station, Taco Bell and Carls Jr.
Close to Highway but not noisy.
Quiet and all easy access.
Free coffee at reception.
Pool and hot tub.
Rooms basic and clean.
Coffee maker.
Old school tv.
Staff friendly.
Truck drivers.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your concise review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

The room was clean, the hot tub was a good temperature, and it was amazingly quiet considering that it is located right off the interstate.
The front desk staff was super friendly! I felt welcome from the start. All in all, an affordable stop.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canyonwren2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for the kind words and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

This was exactly what we needed after a long drive. Service was fine and a rollaway bed was provided. We made use of the pool and this was fine. There are a number of eateries within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bristolhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Very happy you enjoyed your stay and felt it was a good value. Next time you are traveling Route 66 make sure you stop and stay.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel after traveling 9 hours form Northern California on our way to the Phoenix, AZ area to visit family and attend a few baseball spring training games. On this trip we stayed at a total of 3 hotels and we would rate this one as the best value of the three.

This property is probably rated as a 2.5 star hotel but the value is well above that if the location (quick on & off on I-40), purpose (overnight stay while traveling thru the area), room rate ($50.00), cleanliness & service are considered. The check in was quick and the staff very friendly. There was a later call from the front desk to check to be sure all was well with the room; the only hotel we stayed in that did this.

The room was fair sized, very clean, odor free, offered a microwave, refrigerator & TV, a clean comfortable bed & chairs.

This hotel does not offer breakfast but has an arrangement with a walking distance (< half a block) local restaurant for discounts on meals - the same arrangement several other hotels in the area offers. We found this more satisfactory than the standard "free hotel breakfast" of waffles, breads, cold cereal & sometimes hot eggs & sausages.

Check out was simple.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We have a large contingent of spring training repeat stopovers. We are the perfect distance for a short days travel to catch some baseball. Enjoy yourselves and stop and see us on your way home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Coming off the road from a 530 mile day on motorcycle, we were looking for a place to stay and the Rio Del Sol was on target.
Check in was smooth; price was $75.00 for two queen beds in a clean room.
I like the stylish soap dispenser mounted next to the lavatory basin and the body wash, shampoo and conditioner dispenser mounted in the bathroom. Very convenient way to dispense without bottles, tubes, wrappers... Especially since the city of Needles does not recycle pickup for businesses.
The bed was firm, comfortable and clean.
The staff go the extra-distance to please.
Next door the del Sol is a Mobil gas station that is the opposite of customer service and I'd avoid their "Mechanic on Duty".

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcarpenter53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for the kind words regarding our hotel. We are happy to provide clean, comfortable rooms for our weary travelers. We work very hard at offering excellent customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Needles hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Needles
Red Roof Inn Needles
#2 of 13 in Needles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.6 mi away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#5 of 13 in Needles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Needles
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Needles
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Needles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio Del Sol Inn Needles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio Del Sol Inn Needles

Property: Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Address: 1111 Pashard St, Needles, CA 92363-2124
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rio Del Sol Inn Needles 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rio Del Sol Inn Needles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles Hotel Needles
Best Western Needles
Needles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing