We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rio Del Sol Inn Needles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Certificate of Excellence
california
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel room was nicely decorated, clean and easily accessible. The personell were friendly and helpful. Darcy the on duty clerk when we arrived was especilaay accomodating. I had a few requests and she helped me each time in a professional yet cheerful manner.
Except for the trains, (which the hotel can't control) it was very pleasent and $ well spent.
Jerry D

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gd1880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us Jerry and I will pass your kind words to Darcy and the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    108
    54
    11
    9
See reviews for
73
118
30
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Office staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The room was large with a desk and a table. most importantly the beds were firm and comfy. Greatest pool!! with a hot tub and a sauna. There was enough hot water for a good shower. So many places we've stayed at the hot water runs out. Good prices. There were cheaper places in town but not nearly as nice. Thank you Rio we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honderd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. The pool, hot tub and sauna are indeed a great way to relax after a hard day of driving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

As we decided to stay here for our continued hike around the Mojave Desert Preserve, we came upon this place, a point along the Old Route 66. The cost would have been $20 more without going through Priceline. It may not seem like much, but that plus a coupon to eat at Juicy's River Restaurant next door made it even a greater deal!! Never used Priceline like that before, so I felt like we made money at the casino we could have driven to in Laughlin, Nevada, 34 miles down the road?! I would rec this very clean and new property anytime. Sadly Needles is a town gone by, so don't expect much from the town, but enjoy none the less.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbc1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for staying while hiking the Mohave Preserve. Check at the front desk for lots of historic Route 66 info.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gotebo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for under 8 hours (Arriving around 1AM and departing at 9) on our way to the Mojave Preserve. I was able to check-in in under three minutes, find the room, easily connect to the wifi and sleep. The room was great, clean, well-decorated and nice. Great value, especially for the safety, cleanliness vs. what we paid!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MojaveHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to appreciate my staffs hard work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

The lady at the front desk was very helpful & friendly. When I pulled up at night time first thought(because of all the decorative design-a little too much like a no-tell motel) oh no... But, it was pretty quiet & clean overall. I didn't get to use facilities-like the pool (Feb.) & was on a road trip anyway-time...

Room Tip: Convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dnjscheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for the review and remember anytime you are in the area to come back and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

decent property, good location, fairly nice pool area, acceptable room. BUT! i turned down my bedding to inspect the sheets before sleeping--two long pieces of hair. lovely.

i call the front desk and ask for someone to change my sheets. woman says no one is around to do that at the moment. it was about 9pm. she said i could have another room. i didn't want to do that as i was unpacked, ready to sleep, etc. tired too. i said--knowing she'd do something about it--i would just deal with it. naturally that triggered a "hold on." after a minute she comes on the line and says she'll be right up.

she shows up and asks to see the hair, as, in her words "my girls wear nets". so i point it out. i had her leave the sheets as i was watching a TV program. a few minutes later i unfold it and noticed three more pieces of hair on the supposedly clean sheet. i brushed it off, flipped it over and used the back side for sleeping.

obviously their laundry routine is not working as it should. and despite what some other reviews say, this points to POOR MANAGEMENT.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
I appreciate the feedback and apologize for your experiance. As you can tell by the other reviews this is not the norm for our hotel. We have examined the hotel dryers and founs a small hole in the lint filter. (it is now fixed) This is a poor example of customer service and I apologize. Next time you are in the area stop by and I assure you your experiance will be top notch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Driving through CA and AZ on Historic Rt. 66, this is a nice stop for a quick and cheap overnight stay. Not the best for a weeks stay, but a quick in&out, it's well worth it. Front desk was nice and the price is right for an overnight. The train tracks are located directly behind the Inn, approximately 40yds. out, but you can hear the train while awake, but sleeping I never heard it once. The rooms were comfortable clean and the housekeeping staff does their job well. Very small bathrooms and the sink area was located outside of bathroom. Woke up to clean refreshing desert air and hopped back on Rt. 66, it's that close!

Room Tip: Get as close to the front desk or Rt. 66 as you can. The farther back you go the closer you are to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for stopping during your Route 66 excursion. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you shareing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Needles hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Needles
Red Roof Inn Needles
#2 of 13 in Needles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.6 mi away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#5 of 13 in Needles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Needles
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Needles
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Needles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio Del Sol Inn Needles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio Del Sol Inn Needles

Property: Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Address: 1111 Pashard St, Needles, CA 92363-2124
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rio Del Sol Inn Needles 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rio Del Sol Inn Needles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles Hotel Needles
Best Western Needles
Needles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing