We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good management!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good management!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We called ahead and asked about discounts and price comparison and the management gave us a discount to get our business. It was clean and comfortable. The pool after dark was a welcome break from the furnace like heat of Needles in July! Great stop for Route 66ers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NRMedlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
I am happy that my staff could be of help to you. Yes, jump into the pool after a long day of driving and you will be refreshed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    109
    54
    11
    9
See reviews for
74
118
30
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BEDFORD
Level Contributor
123 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I was rather concerned by the proximity to the railroad and truckers stop, but in fact the room in the hotel was very quiet. In fact the whole stay was a pleasant experience! It's another hotel that is well run, well maintained, clean and comfortable.
The only problem we experienced was eating out, but this was mainly due to the fact we stayed there Christmas Day. Christmas dinner therefore was at the fast food restaurant across the road from the hotel, which we shared mainly with truckers. It was the usual burger joint, with limited options, but good value for money and served promptly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Banupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for spending Christmas day with us and I hope you had a great trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I stopped here for the night and were glad we did. The room was comfortable and clean, and much larger than a lot of rooms. Check-in and -out was easy and quick, and the location is very convenient. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StaceyGatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stopped here, weary from a long day's travel and on our way to the Southwest. Clean, convenient property, a quiet night's sleep. Awesome restaurant right around the corner. Just what we were looking for.

Room Tip: When you roll into Needles, you pretty much have no idea which motels are good and which are not. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeWoobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

This place was exactly what we were looking for. Headed to the Bay Area from Texas, we stopped in Needles for some much needed rest. The rooms were just what we needed. We got 2 queen rooms (2 queen beds in each). They were very clean and relatively spacious for a motel. I have to say this because I'm kind of picky about this-the sheets were awesome! Very soft cotton, so easy to curl up in. Had the best night sleep of the trip so far at this motel. In addition to the low cost rooms, we got a coupon for a nearby cafe called Juicy's which was surprisingly excellent! You can see my review on Juicy's page if you're interested. All in all we left very well rested and with full bellies to take on the last leg of our trip. Recommended 100%

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrienewsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Day 3 of our trip from Victoria BC to Arizona and pulled into Needles in the dark but had already checked this property in the AAA book as we passed on staying at an earlier destination that evening. Harold was very helpful at the front desk and we were given a pet friendly room near the little dog area they have set aside. Older property but very clean and comfortable with comfortable beds. Close to highway and easy to find. Upon checking out the girl working the desk again was very helpful and suggested a slight detour of 5 minutes across the bridge into AZ for cheaper gas. A lot cheaper than in Needles. THANK YOU. Great place to stop overnight and a restaurant right next door.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddi2365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
244 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I just stayed here one night on my way home from Arizona but the rooms are large and clean. The bed was comfortible and I slept well. It's within easy access to the freeway and places to eat. There is a nice large pool with seating and cover from the sun, very nice. It is also very quiet. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Needles hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Needles
Red Roof Inn Needles
#2 of 13 in Needles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.6 mi away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#5 of 13 in Needles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Needles
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Needles
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Needles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio Del Sol Inn Needles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio Del Sol Inn Needles

Property: Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Address: 1111 Pashard St, Needles, CA 92363-2124
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rio Del Sol Inn Needles 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rio Del Sol Inn Needles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles Hotel Needles
Best Western Needles
Needles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing