We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Nearby Hotels
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Needles(Needles)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Needles)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Motel(Needles)
$39
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
114
119
60
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
119
60
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanhot tubgrand canyonlong tripgreat bednext doordiscount couponcoffee makerstopping pointparking lotstay there againfree breakfastplace to sleepmoteldesertmicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 315 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were not sure what we would find since this motel was one of the less expensive in a group of quite pricey motels. We were surprised. The room was clean and large. The bed was average. It was very quiet in the rooms. All of the people in the office and housekeeping were most friendly and anxious to help. It was a very hot day and the air conditioning was more than adequate and quiet in operation. They have a guest laundry that it clean and the machines are very good. It was a real boon to us. Only drawback was no breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silversstreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Silverstreak,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.We are glad you enjoyed your stay in a cool quiet room. I am happy our staff made your stay enjoyable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The receptionist was very pleasant and helpful. The room was better than some we have had on this road trip. It was clean and spacious with a fridge and microwave.
Air con was a bit noisy, so we slept with it turned off.
Free wifi was a bonus, as was the swimming pool.
We asked for extra pillows and they arrived within 10mins.
Also received a 10% discount voucher for restaurant nearby, Juicy's. lovely meal.
Delighted that we acted upon Tripadvisor reviews. They were right..... for $60, this hotel is a bargain !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Angela,
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and next time you are on Route 66 stop and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We reserved a room at Rio Del Sol after reading such positive reviews prior to our trip. We were not disappointed in any way. The room was clean, bed very comfortable and with the outside temperature over 108 degrees, we enjoyed the air conditioned room, then took advantage of their wonderful swimming pool.
The price was very reasonable, less that $70 a night, which was probably the least expensive hotel on our trip.
We'd stay again if we're traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Patti,
Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here when driving from Tucson, AZ to Morro Bay, CA. It is a nice place to stop when you have a long distance to go. Check-in was great and the room was very nice. It was clean and large and the staff very helpful. Had all the necessary ammenties and I would highly recommend it. Checked out the pool and it looked very nice. We walked to get some dinner and when we came back the parking lot was full; I can see why. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weiden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were passing through the area and decided to stay here, based on the reviews. The property is well maintained and the rooms are comfortable. There is not a lot to do in the area, but this is a good place to stay. They also give you a discount coupon for Juicy's Restaurant, which is nearby. We had breakfast there and the food was excellent. Overall, it was a very good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews