We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Needles
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Summer Trip”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Yes this Days Inn is in need of a remodel, but we had a good nights stay, 102 degrees at 9:30 PM the AC unit worked great.

Staff was very friendly.

The swimming pool was not in service, a little disappointment but there is a awesome skatepark 2 minutes of walking distance with lights that made up for it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpringSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    48
    76
    50
    69
See reviews for
94
79
32
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The price was right, but it should have told us what to expect! Desk staff was friendly, but not much more positive can be said. The door lock was jammed; after many attempts to unlock the door, we decided we did not have the right key card. We were about to return to the office when the door miraculously opened. Furnishings were old, chipped, and scratched. Bed was both hard and sagging. Drapes were missing hooks. The bathroom was so dirty (thick grunge in all the corners and and a very unclean tub) that we decided to forego a bath or shower. Breakfast was a few mini muffins, toast, bagels etc. A sign on the juice dispenser informed us there was no juice due to a dispute with the supplier. All in all, a good cleaning and some paint is really needed. On a positive note, we were travelling at night, needed to stop and did not have a reservation. Days Inn was an easy exit on and off the freeway and there were a number of reasonable places to eat in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty668988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Needles hotels

san diego
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed here with the family. Which was ok. But nothing to great. The beds were hard the breakfast oh no not that wonderful. Then when i went down to ask for extra towels and woman at the desk gave me some damp towels. SO i would stay some where else.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkisummerlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Every time I stay someplace other than a Motel 6 I pay more, especially a fee for the dog, get some small inconsequential amenities, and regret it.
The pool is under repair here. it seems to have been that way for quite a while and there was nobody working on it. They do not tell you this when you inquire about reservations. No juice for breakfast because the machine is out of order. No one seems to want to go out and buy a couple boxes of orange juice in the interim.
The bathroom flooring was warped and the corner putty was cracked and dirty. The carpet had rug burns.
the room was clean, but save yourself the dog fee and stay right across the street at the Motel 6 and get a pool as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerWithDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

The motel had great prices, but most of motels in Needles did. The swimmingpool was empty. Breakfast was ok. The woman who helped us was friendly, and she gave a good advice about a nice restaurant (wagon wheel).

Days inn was just what you expect of a motel, but had nothing extra.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marloes_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

For the tired freeway traveler, this is a recommended place for a good overnight rest.

The Needles Days Inn is located is about 3 minutes the freeway. It has clean rooms with the basic amenities, including refrigerator, coffee maker, and Wi-Fi. You can park your car near your room. The hotel has a good continental breakfast with dedicated seating area. The always open family style restaurant is just across the street, with a special discount for the hotel guests. Quiet, non-smoking no-pets rooms. A few rooms are reserved exclusively for both the two and four legged creatures. Very reasonable rates.

I will use this hotel if I’m in this area again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DovHatayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferntree Gully, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Well,
we were only here for one night, thank goodness!!
We chose the SUITE, haha, at least we had two rooms!! I could not sit on the couch without getting an asthma attack, the smell of decayed dust was so grosse.
When I gave in the keys , in the morning, the very nice lady asked if I had , had a good sleep, I said no, I had spent the night with blocked sinus's and asthma, from the dust, she just smiled and said thank you???
Is she deaf? Or is she used to comments like this?
Bye the way, we were here in May, and the pool is still empty!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank marilynjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needles
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Needles
Red Roof Inn Needles
#2 of 13 in Needles
169 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Colorado River Inn
0.7 mi away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#5 of 13 in Needles
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
1.2 mi away
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
#3 of 13 in Needles
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Needles
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Needles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Needles

Property: Days Inn & Suites Needles
Address: 1215 Hospitality Ln, Needles, CA 92363-2865
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Needles 1.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn and Suites Needles is located off Interstate Highway 40 at the J Street exit. Needles is known for scenic views of the Colorado River, fishing, boating and many outdoor water sports. We are just a short drive to Arizona and Nevada. The historic Route 66 runs through the heart of downtown Needles. We offer a free continental breakfast each morning, our rooms feature wireless high speed Internet access, HBO, clock radio, hair dryer, free local telephone calls. We have ample parking space for RV, boats and campers. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Needles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Needles
Days Inn Needles
Inn And Suites
Needles Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing