We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Motel 6 Needles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Needles
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Reviewed April 18, 2007

Based on the positive reviews from other TripAdvisor members, we spent one night at the Needles Motel 6. All we were looking for was a place to crash after driving all day en route to Arizona.

This property exceeded our expectations. It was much cleaner and nicer, and felt more secure, than the last Motel 6 we stayed in, around 20 years ago. Of course, being a Motel 6, it offered only the basics but that's all we wanted, and they did a good job of delivering the goods.

The Denny's next door offers a 10% discount to motel guests, so that worked out fine for grabbing a late dinner.

We would definitely stay there again.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank WhiteWolfCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 106 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2007

We drove cross country from VA to CA with a dog and had to find hotels that would accomodate a pet. We were pleasantly suprised by this hotel. Of the hotels we stayed in on our trip (the others were La Quintas) this was the cheapest and cleanest of all. It is a no-frill bare-bones kind of place but we weren't looking for luxury - just a good night sleep and this place delivered.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tmat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2007

You get what you pay for – basic, but clean; friendly service. One of the best Motel 6 I have stayed.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TouristToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2006

All in all this motel was a great value for the price we paid on such short notice while traveling through needles. There was no continental breakfast at the time we stayed but they had 24 hour coffee. Our very clean room on the 2nd floor was a bit cramped although we couldn't complain about it for the price. The bathroom was espescially cramped, and the shower was just a shower, no bath. But i WOULD absolutley reccomend this hotel to anyone traveling through needles if you need a good clean place to rest.

Stayed: August 2004
2  Thank bhakari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2006

This was my first stay at a Motel 6 and I won't go back. The room is very, very basic. But I guess you get what you pay for. My biggest complaint is that we had a non-smoking room and when the fan/light combination was on in the bathroom it pulled smoke into our room from an adjacent room. There was no way to turn the light on without the fan.

Stayed: July 2006
Thank sandid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2006

As part of our trip down Route 66 - we stopped here for the night. Finding the place was so simple being just off the Interstate. Our two rooms were upstairs and both were clean and well appointed - a good quality motel un like the Ramada we stayed at in Clinton Oklahoma.

Next door is Denny's so that was a short walk for a meal (you get a reduction for staying at Motel 6) and next day for breakfast.

One of the best motel chains which we'll try more of next time we are over from the UK.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2006

Typical Motel 6. Rooms were simple, but clean. Price was great - $45 for a Saturday on July 4 weekend. Grounds were a little dirty. Clientele was a mix. That's it. Just passing through town and in that situation, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norscio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Needles hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Needles
Red Roof Inn Needles
#2 of 13 in Needles
186 reviews
0.7 mi away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#4 of 13 in Needles
74 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Colorado River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Needles
31 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
#3 of 13 in Needles
309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 13 in Needles
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Needles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Needles

Address: 1420 J St, Needles, CA 92363-2830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Price Range: $55 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Needles 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Needles CA is located within walking distance to area dining, and shopping is only 1 mile away. Play golf at Rivers Edge Golf Course 1 mile northeast. Enjoy our outdoor pool and free wi-fi available in all modern guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Needles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Needles Hotel Needles
Motel Six Needles
Needles Motel 6
Needles Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing