We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Needles
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“recommended”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I stayed for one night. The desk clerk was friendly and even offered to help me carry my luggage upstairs. :)
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room even had a fridge and microwave. The only thing that bothered me was the missing door limiter/bar.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vatrenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI-Hospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Needles, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Vatrenn, Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I know the removal of the so called limiter bar has been a puzzle to many of our guests. It has been our experiance that the dead bolt system works more appropriately, without leaving the guest in a predicament from leaving the limiter engaged when going to leave the room. As you can imagine this has resulted in a number of new door frames. I hope we can expect to have you stay with us again on your next visit to the Needles area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    55
    40
    18
    23
See reviews for
47
57
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Needles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay the summer at the ABVI in Needles and I got to know the staff and found everyone to be extremely helpful. Any questions that I had or problems that occurred were quickly dealt with. The pool was always clean and refreshing which is a plus when considering the daily temperature was over 100 F. Little things like the BBQ grill and the picnic area were very nice to have around and enjoy. I really enjoyed the time that I spent at Americas Best Value, and will look for them in other places.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

when we checked in the man working the desk was a unique kind of person . we asked to see the room as we always do and he went with us when we entered there were no kleenex in the holder . not a big deal , he threw a fit and went out ranting to the cleaning girl that someone was going to be wrote up over it. we were not really impressed by this as we wouldnt have been that bothered by it . seemed he enjoyed it a little too much. the room was fine no issues but the fella from the desk would come down and hang around with the cleaning girl and he didnt seem to mind smoking outside our room as it was non smoking for a reason that bothered me.shut the doors ,shut the windows ,your car is full of it . now that would be something i would write up.we enjoyed the pool would have been better we didnt need to navigate around the vac hose.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 29ratatude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The desk boy was having a tough day and was taking it out on weary travelers. It is not OK for staff to be so rude. I went to the west end of town got a great room at a crazy low price. The poor kid is a jerk.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Needles hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The only reason I did not score this as five green dots was because the place was a bit too close to the highway. Not much noise from the highway and in fact the pool was clean and nice they even had inflatable toys for the girls to play on. The beds and room were clean as were the bathroom, refrigerator and microwave which were brill and needed as it was hot hot hot 110F.

Room Tip: Try to get a upstairs room as there are some good sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidWand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Clean, good reception, pool very welcome
Did the job for us.
Stay there again no problem

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
206 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I paid just $37 for a room in this neat and clean facility The room has a refrigerator and microwave. Free wifi. Property also has a pool which is greatly appreciated when the temperature is over 100 F, which happens often in Needles. There is also a self serve and free breakfast starting at 6 AM.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 505badgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI-Hospitality, Director of Operations at Americas Best Value Inn - Needles, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Jennifer, Thank you for staying with us and being such a valued repeat patron. Guest experiances just like yours are why we strive so dilagently in everything we do. Our commitment to excellance continues with every guest comment and suggestion. Our team is looking foreward to your next visit, when we have the volleyball court set up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needles
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Needles
Red Roof Inn Needles
#2 of 13 in Needles
163 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Colorado River Inn
2.1 mi away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#5 of 13 in Needles
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Needles
20.8 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#4 of 14 in Bullhead City
128 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
#3 of 13 in Needles
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Needles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Needles

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Needles
Address: 1102 E Broadway St, Needles, CA 92363-4201 (Formerly Super 8 Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Needles 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of the I-40 and Old Route 66, close to Basha's grocery store. We have outdoor and indoor sitting areas for breakfast, a picnic area as well as a grassy area for pets. Our staff is available 24 hours a day, and excel at providing outstanding customer service. We have a dedicated staff member for long stay guests, and provide daily services. We pride ourselves in exceeding the guests expectations with the quality of our rooms, the services of our staff, and the warmth of our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Needles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing