We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Needles
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Needles
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place to rest”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed here just one night while driving to Grand Canyon.
The staff is very helpful.
Room was clean.
Breakfast options (doughnuts and fruits) were sufficient.
If you are a very light sleeper the rail tracks near by may affect you. I guess it would be true for all other facilities in the vicinity.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolFromCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnightsInn_needles, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Needles, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thanks you very much and appreciated your stay with us
Wish you a happy new year and god bless you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    54
    17
    10
    7
See reviews for
48
46
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We came arrived here without reservations an hour after midnight - it was just off highway 40. We woke the manager who even managed a joke and gave
us a clean, comfortable room with two large beds for $50. It was ideal for an impromptu overnight stay but, of course, simple. Free breakfast was unpretentious (coffee, banana and choice of donuts) - a new definition of the adjective 'continental' , but welcome and friendly. Great view from the window in the morning. Would definitely use as a quick stopover in the area (but next time I might book in advance, we had the last room).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tummo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnightsInn_needles, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Needles, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thanks you very much and appreciated your stay with us
Wish you a happy new year and god bless you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fira, Greece
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We ware on route 66 . We came to Needles around 12.30pm we did talk to Manager he was help full he told us see rooms before you rent for 5 people he give us 2 rooms for $35.00 each. Rooms was big we did check other motels this plase is 2.00 more but we did felt we are in big hotel like Hilton.
Mark
Finnland

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnightsInn_needles, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Needles, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thanks you very much and appreciated your stay with us
God bless you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed for the Bike riding. This hotel is very clean. The rooms are in very good condition and are well taken care of. Our room also had a LCD TV with mini fridge and microwave. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and comfortable. I would like to stay on my next trip

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Preston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohan D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Needles, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thanks you very much and appreciated your stay with us. See you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needles
0.1 mi away
Best Western Colorado River Inn
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Needles
Days Inn & Suites Needles
#10 of 13 in Needles
2.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#5 of 13 in Needles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Desert Mirage Inn and Suites
21.9 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
#3 of 13 in Needles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Needles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Needles

Property: Red Roof Inn Needles
Address: 2306 Needles Hwy, Needles, CA 92363-2107 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Red Roof Inn Needles 1.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pet-Friendly Red Roof Inn Needles is conveniently located off of FWY 40, half a mile from downtown Needles. This hotel is located near the Colorado River where you can enjoy boating, skiing, and fishing! Ever wanted to try zip-lining? Now you can at Go-Zip Pirate Cove! You can also practice your swing at the Rivers Edge Golf Course, or visit the Needles Regional Museum to learn all about the colorful history of our quaint town! Take a day trip to Topock Gorge and admire the awe-inspiring rock formations and ancient hieroglyphics. If you like exotic animals, you'll love visiting the Havasu National Wildlife Refuge! Also a short drive away is the Harrah's Laughlin Casino. Hungry for a bite to eat? Enjoy a meal at our on-site restaurant "Pandan Restaurant". Other nearby restaurants include the Wagon Wheel Restaurant, Juicy's River Cafe, Panda Garden, Cook's Cuisine, and many more! Newly renovated, the Red Roof Inn Needles offers both comfort & convenience. This pet-friendly, family-friendly hotel offers a business center, weekly rates, free breakfast, connecting rooms, coin laundry, free on-site parking, and coffee & tea in the lobby. All guest rooms include free WiFi, a flat screen TV, microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, and a work desk. Select rooms offer an iron & Ironing board, and in-room coffee. Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like access to copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Needles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing