We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for enjoying the Colorado River and surroundings”

Needles Marina Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Needles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Needles Marina Park
Lancaster, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location for enjoying the Colorado River and surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This full hookups RV campground is located about a quarter mile off Interstate 40 and along the bank of the Colorado River. There are several beaches on the property, plus a marina with a launch ramp for those that have a boat. There is a golf course directly adjacent to the campground. This is also a great mid-point location for visiting Laughlin NV (a mini-vegas), Oatman, AZ (an old mining town with burros that wander around town), and Lake Havasu City, AZ (home of the relocated London Bridge). The campground amenities are more akin to a budget motel rather than a luxury hotel -- there is a store, pool, several bathrooms facilities, but they are not on par with luxury-resort RV parks. The sites are pretty level, gravel-based. Landscaping is minimal -- this is the desert -- but blends well with the surroundings. I've been coming here for about 20 years, looked around at other RV campgrounds on the river in the Laughlin/Bullhead City to Lake Havasu City area, and have decided this is where I want to come.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for one night during our 1000+ mile maiden voyage in our 1st 5th Wheel. We've stayed at some nice parks but this one doesn't even rank close to the top. While we found the other RVrs super nice I can't say the same for the office staff. After checking in I returned to the office to ask some questions and the lady was rude and acted like she couldn't care less if my questions were answered! The location to the river was nice but that was it! We won't be back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jordan0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

The Needles Marina is a great place to go for camping. If you have a boat, it is a much better expierence because there isnt much of anything around. They offer decent cabins but the most enjoyable part is that it is right on the water. The only down fall is that there are locals that come down from the main road and steal anything they can get their hands on. We have had it happen to our family almost every time we go. So be sure to keep everything inside your camper that is important to you because it will dissapear and the needles marina will not take any responsibilty.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

I concur with the above post... Very dusty RV spaces, no cable or UHF, very little shade. The pool is good - 8 foot depth. The marina appears good. The store is stocked with boater goodies and trailer/RV parts, but very little food other than beer and sodas. Long story short, as a boating enthusiast I would give it 4/5. As an RV traveler going from Pismo Beach to Phoenix, it wasn't a good fit. Also be aware that each parking Site is electricity-metered and they charge $20 extra for pets. There is also very little restaurant-wise in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Exlongh0rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Our family enjoyed their stay river tent sites were awesome, bathroom and showers so clean, pool and jacuzzi great, we will all be back again next year and years to come, so glad we found this spot!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norco CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

We take our family to Needles Marina Park multiple time through out the summer. They have large clean showers and bathrooms, a store that sells the essentials including some marine accessories, laundromat and a pool and jacuzzi. It's close to town and is centrally located between Laughlin and Havasu. Makes for great boat rides. Our friends now frequent NMP. We all feel very comfortable here, and can allow the kids some freedom to roam. The staff is friendly and does their best to help with whatever may come up. We launch our boat and leave it in the marina till we're ready to leave.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ameduri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon Coast
Level Contributor
1,036 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,643 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2008

The only redeeming feature of this RV park is the fact that some sites have a nice view of the Colorado River. The park is very large, and many of the sites are in a big dusty parking lot with no trees at all! Our site was a river view with a small tree but no grass. There are full hookups.

Overall, the roads and campsites are gravel and dirt, and dusty even in April. The showers are large and older but were reasonably clean with good pressure. There is one small swimming pool for the whole park, but there is swimming in the river. We could not get any TV reception nor wi-fi.

There is a fair amount of train noise and many of the boats on the river are very loud. There were also two large groups of campers who were having a loud party not far away from us. There is no security in this park.

Overall, the feeling in this park is much more similar to a "campground" than a nice RV park. Upon check-in, you have to sign a list of pet rules! For the $36 price tag, this park is overpriced -- but sadly, it is probably the best Needles has to offer. It's okay for an overnight.

  • Liked — A river view
  • Disliked — The dust and the noise
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Needles hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Needles hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Needles
0.4 mi away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#5 of 13 in Needles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Needles
Red Roof Inn Needles
#2 of 13 in Needles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.6 mi away
Desert Mirage Inn and Suites
1.0 mi away
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
#3 of 13 in Needles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Needles Marina Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Needles Marina Park

Property: Needles Marina Park
Address: 100 Marina Dr, Needles, CA 92363-3714
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Needles
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Needles Marina Park Hotel Needles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing