We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my trip too san diego oboy”
Review of Cassia Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cassia Hotels
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in National City
A Wyndham traveler
HARVEST
1
Reviewed November 10, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 103 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

i needed a place for overnight business.. was a little skeptical after reading reviews online, but decided to book for the price... Front desk lady was new, but a quick check inn got me to my room... I liked my room.. Single business travelers, this is percect.. qucik, no hassle, easy in easy out..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JORGE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It was not the best super 8 I have visited
Poor breakfast (no tray to have breakfast in the room)
The room was ok but small
Presence of an unpleasant odor out of the room
Presence of ants in the room

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank NICOLAS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

nice rooms, obviously newly renovated. the only iisue we had was that the Wakeup call sysyetm did not work for our room on the two nights we stayed there. It did work for the other couples room that we were travelling with.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank FutureMrsMcKellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I had an overall good experience here, the rooms were very nice, clean and smelled good. Did not expect it to be this nice and clean especially for the cheap price, the front office itself is beautiful. I have stayed in many super 8 and other hotels before and this one has been one of the best hotels I have stayed in, . I will definitely be staying here very soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robc1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed only one night in this motel and was enough. The iron board was broken, the toilet seat was also broken. The shower would make a loud noise when showering. The continental breakfast in NOT WORTH TRYING. I did not see the spa. The room had a table with ONLY one chair, but what can you expect if the motel has only one table wtih six chairs for the whole motel. Would NOT recommend this motel at all. Please take your time and read the reviews before booking a room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in this motel. The first contact was a good surprise. Room smelled clean. The room seems to have been recently painted.
The good surprise stops here. Several electrics plugs where not working. The fridge was agonizing. The microwave was not working and smelly. The flush was also broken. I had to fix it by myself!
It is mention net in the guest directory that there is a pool and a spa: the pool is ok, but impossible to find the spa!
We had a water stoppage for almost one hour: no shower, no toilets.
Having the breakfast is a joke: only a 6 seats table for the whole motel! Not enough food for everybody.
This motel is not far away from San Diego, but it's very noisy.
We came from another Super8 motel in LA, and in comparison, the LA one was far better!
This motel has to improve to reach a decent level of service.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joker13000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somap, Front Office Manager at Cassia Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

We appreciate your input. The city of national city is doing some water work in our area and thus the water was shut down by the city for the duration of one hour. As per our location and breakfast, we do our best to serve all of our guests. We are a economy hotel and space at times may seem small but it is cozy and comfortable. Our breakfast includes coffee, tea, orange juice, apple juice, bread, butter, jam, english muffins, pastries, fresh fruits, milk, cereal. We do adhere to our breakfast times so if the guest shows up after the breakfast time is over, we ask the guests to request if they need more food. Thank you once again for your feedback as this helps us serve better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near National City
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Marina Gateway Hotel
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn National City/San Diego South
2.5 mi away
Super 8 National City Chula Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
#5 of 22 in Chula Vista
620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada San Diego National City
Ramada San Diego National City
#5 of 10 in National City
232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn San Diego I-5 Naval Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassia Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassia Hotels

Address: 425 Roosevelt Ave, National City, CA 91950-1132 (Formerly Super 8 National City)
Location: United States > California > National City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in National City
Price Range: $75 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cassia Hotels 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cassia Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 National City Hotel National City
Super 8 Motel National City
Super Eight National City
National City Super Eight
National City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing