We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pit Stop”

Oxbow Public Market
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$85.99*
and up
Downtown Napa Food and Wine Tour
Ranked #1 of 22 Shopping in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Pit Stop”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We made Oxbow Market our first pit stop in Napa and so glad we did! The place was bustling and the food options were plentiful--even for someone who has to eat gluten free! My husband and I ate delicious fish tacos and enjoyed a glass of wine on the patio. We'll return.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    544
    232
    58
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Interesting Mexican tacos/enchiladas many ways.
Did not eat,browsed only.
Wonderful looking cupcakes!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lumenairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Worth a stop”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

If you are stoping into napa city before the wineries up north then might as well stop here. Great open air market feel with a lot of food options. We had a French crepe and some coffee and just people watched.

Helpful?
Thank jf005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Place to Shop, Browse, Eat, Enjoy!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Very cool space with the most amazing food and local goodies! Great variety from organic coffee to locally grown vegetable market to pizza to a wine bar and everything in between. Everything is fresh, everything is delicious. Three twins ice cream is the best you will find. Lots of space to eat inside plus tables outside. On Saturday there is a great farmer's market right outside. A lovely low-key, budget-friendly way to have a meal, snack, or glass of wine.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LanaRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“High end food court”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

the food was lovely...lots of small boutique restaurants, very inexpensive. Shops not exceptional. Long walk from anything. Thought it would have nice outdoor area since it's right by the river, but no, it's a corporate structure and pretty much could have been built anywhere.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Taosgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oxbow Public Market also viewed

 

Been to Oxbow Public Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing